Sunshine Blogger Award

bannerfans_16995993

HUGE thanks to Rae @ bookmarkchronicles  for tagging me in this post here!  I don’t know much about Rae yet, but her blog is awesome, so you should definitely go check it out!

The Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you
  2. Answer the 11 questions from your nominator
  3. Nominate 11 bloggers and give them 11 questions to answer

Rae’s Questions:

  • What would you do if you won the lottery?

–Pay off all student loans and any outstanding debts (i.e. hospital bills)
–Take the husband on a honeymoon!
–Buy some land/property.
–Hire people to build me a dream house.
–Quit my day job to become a professional reader.

…a girl can dream, can’t she?!

  • Summer vacation. All expenses paid. Where would you go?

Oh jeez.  Uhm.  Honestly, anywhere that isn’t here would be great.  I just… I can’t afford to even THINK of an answer for this because it depresses me.

  • If you’re having a bad day what cheers you up?

Pictures of cute fluffy animals.  Videos of cute fluffy animals doing the adorables.  Escaping into a book.  Listening to depressing music.  Rewatching favorite movies (Disney is especially good for this!)

  • Why did you start your blog?

I discovered the awesomeness that is book blogging via tumblr, decided I needed my own special place to rant and rave…and realized I already had a wordpress set up and waiting!  Thus, I began.

  • What is your favorite thing about blogging?

Sharing my obsessions, quirks, and rants about all things bookish with you awesome people–and learning about all YOUR thoughts/recommendations/etc!

  • If you had to eat the same thing for dinner everyday what would it be?

Salad!  I mean, think about it for a sec.  Taco salad, potato salad, tuna salad, pasta salad, fruit salad…. You could make literally anything into a salad, which means ENDLESS possibilities!

  • Do you have any hobbies (aside from blogging)?

Reading (duh Beth); writing (not so much lately as I used to); listening to music; watching movies; being artsy; playing video games (admittedly, my taste is pretty limited here).

  • What’s your favorite song?

No way I’m limiting myself to just one, are you crazy?  I’ll give you five I’ve been really loving lately.

Masterpiece Theater III, by Marianas Trench
A Call to Arms, by Laura Jansen
All the King’s Horses, by Karmina
More than a Memory, by Hoobastank
The Sound of Silence, by Disturbed

  • Favorite book series?

Top Three:

The Dark Tower, by Stephen King
Pride and Prejudice and Zombies, by various authors
The Infernal Devices, by Cassandra Clare

  • Last movie that you’ve seen?

Miracle on 34th Street (1994) I think???

  • What keeps you motivated?

The fact that I LOOOOOOVE this community and love doing what I do definitely doesn’t hurt!

I Nominate:

Ali @ bookloverthoughts
Shealeah @ thatbookshelfbitch
raquelbookish @ thebrightsideoffiction
AbbieLu @ cafebookbean
Kaytlyn @ thebohemianbookworm
 Sue @ suereadingcorner
 Ashley @ sociallyawkwardbookworm
Trisha @ ygreadallover
therosewoodreader
Kim @ byhookorbybook
Evelyn @ bookswithchemistry

11 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a comment