Book Photo Sundays (#2)

Hello everyone! Welcome to “Book Photo Sundays” where you get the chance to showcase photos of your books, bookshelves and book conventions you have gone to!  The goal of this book meme is to basically just post up a photo of the various books you have read or your book hauls on your blog and link back here so that way everyone can check out your wonderful book photos!  You can get your book photos through your Instagram, Tumblr, Twitter, Iphone or any other account where you can get your photos!

— See their latest post RIGHT HERE! —

YAAAAAAAAAY, book pictures!  I just… I can’t even!  Uhm…so, let’s jump right into this, because…I post a lot of book pictures?! which means there’s not much room to chitchat.

So….in fact, I think I’m just gonna pick my favorites from the last week, because there are a lot and WHO HAS TIME FOR THAT?!  So yes.  My favorites.  TOOOOOTALLY easier, that!

blackspines

We had another bought of warm weather recently, and I took advantage of the mild winter in Wyoming weirdness to host an outdoor bookish photoshoot!  This was for a prompt on instagram–#blackspines.  There’s just something about those naked books with the flowers and the skull that calls to me, I guess!

bluelily

Another shot from the outside fun–I really love how you can sort of see the sparkles on the book cover for this one.  And the dead/dried out plants underneath, paired with my trusty basket of roses… Perrrrrfection, I think!

snugasabugsunday

And finally, a post from this morning–the prompt was #snugasabugsunday (and so far as I can tell, it’s basically just another version of #socksunday).  Either way, I had a TON of fun doing Christmas colors…and showing off one of my many pairs of toe socks!  Because toe socks make me feel all kinds of cozy.

There you have it–my favorite book pictures from my bookstagram this last week!  Are you participating in Book Photo Sundays?!  Feel free to link me to your post below, or find me on instagram RIGHT HERE!

Until next time, happy book-ing!

New Sig

6 thoughts on “Book Photo Sundays (#2)

Leave a comment