Kiss Me Again–And with that, it All Comes Together!

bookreview

 

Kiss Me AgainKiss Me Again
(Kiss a Belle, #5)
by Cecilia Gray

Historical / Romance / YA
83 Pages
Gray Life, LLC
Publication Date:  February 1st, 2017
Get a copy here!

BLURB:

A brand new series from the author of The Gentlemen Next Door, praised for being a “delightful Regency romp… in the spirit of Georgette Heyer.”

Meet Charlotte Belle—the Bovine Belle—who has made a career of being utterly unremarkable. The middle and forgotten child, she is completely unseen, until he sees her. Not that it matters, because the only thing worse than falling in love is doing so with someone who can never love you back.

addtogoodreads

4.25Penguins
Quick Reasons: gorgeous completion!; I felt the most kinship with Charlotte, out of all the sisters; Viscount Savage is fascinating and sexy; once again, the relationship was realistically and believable cultivated; I LOVE that we saw everything come together through this read!

Huge thanks, again, to Cecilia Gray; Gray Life, LLC; and Xpresso Book Tours for sending me a free digital galley of this title in exchange for an honest review! This in no way altered my read of or opinions on this book.

 

What a glorious, beautiful way to end a series, Penguins! From start to finish, Cecilia Gray tugged at my heartstrings, made me care for each character, and took me on a wildly romantic ride! While a few of the relationships felt a bit flat overall, and a few of the characters frustrated me to no end, I thoroughly enjoyed stepping into this world and seeing it through the eyes of each of these vibrant women! The pairings were endearing and steamy in turn, the morals each girl faces were super easy to relate to, and I adored Cecilia Gray’s atmospheric prose!

 

KMA Quote1

This particular couple, especially, seemed to epitomize “the wrong match.” This is made clear by all parties involved very early on…and yet, somehow, I found myself rooting for them regardless. Imagine my surprise when, instead of Charlotte being the one intent to marry…it was Damon! This brought a new and interesting side of the man to the forefront, that we before now haven’t been privvy to–and I adored it! I am such a sucker for men who keep things close to the chest, and Damon throughout this entire series does exactly that, until the time comes he feels he might lose the world. I have SO much love for this particular couple, Penguins–and I’m pretty sure you’ll love them, too!

 

I have so much admiration and love for this series, and cannot WAIT to pick up other Cecilia Gray novels in the future! Her prose is atmospheric and gorgeous, her characters are complex and endearing, and her relationships–while unexpected–are gorgeously written. Having completed this series, I DEFINITELY recommend it to readers who love historical romances, mismatched relationships, and strong-willed and vibrant women. Take the boxing gloves off, Penguins; it’s time to decide who your heart fights for.

Leave a Reply

