Wicked Dance: Who Knew Dance Shows could Be So Steamy?!

bookreview

Wicked Dance (Lovers Dance, #3)

Lover’s Dance #3
New Adult / Romance / Contemporary
260 Pages
Casey Shay Press
Publication Date:  April 28th, 2017
Get a copy here!

Previous books in the Lover’s Dance series (click the covers to be taken to MY reviews!):

Forbidden Dance (Lovers Dance, #1) Wounded Dance (Lovers Dance, #2)

If there’s one thing that chases you and never lets you go, it’s fame.

Despite being a painfully shy and sheltered ballet student, three months ago I charged onto one of the most popular TV reality shows in the world and changed the course of five lives.

Mine, when I accepted the star of the show, Blitz Craven, as my lover and dance partner.

Blitz’s, just as he was about to walk away from his hard-won career.

And three girls who were the finalists on the show.

Those girls are back to get their vengeance, and as usual, the producers of the show are in it for the ratings.

So now I have a choice: let each of them have another shot at my lover.

Or take them on myself.

But Blitz is mine.

Game on.

Wicked Dance is book three of the Lovers Dance series, which ends with book five, Final Dance. Each book is full length and stands alone, but should be read in series order to avoid spoilers.

addtogoodreads

4.5Penguins
Quick Reasons: Livia and Blitz 5ever!; love the change of scenery and the introduction of some pretty feisty side characters; Ted and Blitz are such awesome friends, I love them; yet another glimpse into the lives of these endearing, sweet characters; I swear, this love never gets old or stale

HUGE thanks to Deanna Roy and Casey Shay Press for sending me a free digital galley of this title in exchange for an honest review! This in no way altered my read of or opinions on this book.

WD Quote1

Penguins, it’s yet another day in my world and THIS BOOK! My gosh, this book–no, no. This SERIES. This series is, at current, a rapidly growing obsession bordering on dangerous for this reader’s heart. Livia and Blitz FOR LIFE, okay?! I swear, these two make true love for me. It’s obvious, from their interactions with each other compared to that with those around them, that the world revolves purely around their love, and I wouldn’t have it any other way because they’re adorable and endearing and my favorites ever.

 

And this journey, once more, proves that these characters were meant for one another. I really adored how much we see Livia stepping up and taking things into her own hands. I SUPER loved how much Blitz dotes on her, and how obvious it is that his world lies in her palms. There’s just so much to be said for this pairing–and the fact that Deanna Roy can make them so realistic without actively setting out to sabotage them or their romance is beyond appreciated in my world. Because yeah, things happen in real life–couples break up all the time. But sometimes… SOMETIMES, it’s nice to see a couple who is actually, actively making a relationship work despite the hurdles. I love that so far, Deanna Roy has achieved this brilliantly.

WD Quote2.png

Of course, that’s not to say that there isn’t drama in this book. PENGUINS, is there drama–and a ton of it! I was at turns entertained, frustrated, and downright livid throughout the journey…though mostly entertained, because let’s be honest, Blitz knows what to do with his mouth (and I don’t mean the kind in the sheets, get your mind outta the gutters! I meant SASS and SNARK and all things witty delicious banter. sheesh.) Livia holds her own quite well, too; it was nice to step outside the “normal” scenery and see them in a different situation, playing different roles. The rest of the characters introduced throughout brought their own flare and drama to the forefront, and I had a blast getting to know (and, at times, loathing entirely) the new personalities.

 

Overall, this was SUCH a great third book for this series, and I am on the edge of my seat, pins-and-needles excited, to see what the next installment brings these adorable cuties. The characters are vibrant and well-rounded, the plot is filled with drama and sass, and I just cannot get over how much Livia has grown in such a short span of time. I definitely recommend this to lovers of contemporary romances, dancer dramas, and a battle for the heart. Step onto the stage and take your marks, penguins; the camera’s rolling with this read!

Leave a Reply

