Stacking the Shelves (#57)

stackingtheshelves

Stacking the Shelves
Hosted by:  Tynga’s Reviews
Description: Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

Find their latest post here!

So this week was “get emails from ALL TEH AUTHORS/PUBLISHERS” week in my world.  And by that, I mean all those I’ve worked with in the past.  And by that I mean…okay, not ALL of them, but a good amount that added up to a decent number of new books on my shelves to read YAY!

Because…books.  Books are what excite me.

I don’t really have a whole lot to talk about today.  I am in desperate need of a friend or two or several, but I’m not sure where to even begin with THAT venture.  I mean, PandaPants is one of the bestestest book buddies around, but I’m a little lacking in the friends department in general, and I have basically zero amount of time on my hands lately to go out there and make some, sooooo… any suggestions?  Anyone?  HOW DOES A PENGUIN MAKE FRIENDS?!

fishbreakrecentreceived

from publishers/authors/edelweiss/netgalley
(for blog tours)

Violet Grenade

Kiss Me After

Kiss Me Darkly

Kiss Me Sweetly

Kiss Me Softly

Kiss Me Again

from publishers/authors/edelweiss/netgalley
(for review)

Dominion of the Star (Descendants of the Fallen Book 1)

Wounded Dance (Lovers Dance, #2)

recentlydownloaded

freebies from across the web

Cruel and Unusual (Somewhere-in-Between, #2)

one-click purchases

Timekeeper (Timekeeper, #1)

The Girl Who Fell

fishbreak

What are some of the books YOU picked up/added to your shelves (either real or virtual?)  Let me know below, or link me to your own Stacking the Shelves!

Until next time, happy book-ing!

 

newsignature

24 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (#57)

  1. Oh my goodness such a good looking book week! Cruel and Unusual and The Girl Who Fell are going to have to be added to my TBR because they look really good! I just heard about Violet Grenade this week and it sounded pretty interesting to be honest. So many Cecilia Gray books but they look pretty interesting and the covers look fantastic. You have some good reading ahead of you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice haul! I love the cover of Violet Grenade! I hope you’ll enjoy all the books you got! Making friends can be difficult, I just have two awesome friends and it can still feel like not enough. But then again, I also enjoy being at home so I can read. You can meet friends in the most unexpected of places, I’m sure you’ll meet someone worth being your friend soon! Have a great week and happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Phew, that’s a lot of Cecilia Gray! To be honest, I hadn’t heard of her. o_o I’m reading Violet Grenade right now! The author has me on edge – I am so scared for the protagonist. I want her to run far, far away!

    If you’re ever in need of someone to talk to, I’m here for you! It does get lonely in this book blogging community, doesn’t it? Funny because there are soooo many bloggers, much more than when I first started. D:

    I hope you enjoy all of your new books! Have a fabulous week. =)

    Check out my STS post!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Isn’t it though?! I’m pretty excited about it, though–I LOOOOVE finding new to me authors and diving in with a whole series!

      Oh nooooo, now I’m all worried–and I haven’t even started reading it yet!

      Thank you sooo so much! It does get lonely around here; I’m always looking for more bookish people to fangirl with. 😀

      Thank you again for stopping by, Alyssa! ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

