Stacking the Shelves (#51)

stackingtheshelves

Stacking the Shelves
Hosted by:  Tynga’s Reviews
Description: Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

Find their latest post here!

I am so freaking tiiiiiired, penguins.  Because I’m training to be manager, I’m working 6 days a week.  Now, some of those days are MUCH shorter than others…but that doesn’t mean I’m not exhausted.  I mean, I know I’m going to have to get used to it, and quickly–it sounds like I’m going to be working 6 days a week for the rest of ALL TIME (or at least, the rest of my days with this company, which could be a while)…and it’ll be more consistent hours, proooooobably something like 9am-5pm… so… I need to suck it up, right?

But right now, I’m tired.  And that’s okay.

I honestly don’t have all that much to talk about right now.  Like I said, I’ve been working like a maniac since… a week after I got here to Indy.  Keith and I currently don’t have days off together (often, at least) so we haven’t even really had time to do much aside from go to work and come home.  We spend the evenings together, at least–obviously on our computers, but we generally watch a movie or tv show or something as well.

We haven’t even gotten the apartment all sorted out yet!  We’re working, right now, on finding a shelf (or shelves?) for our DVDs.  We have one we want to get picked out–we just need to save up money and order it from amazon.  Then we need to find some more bookshelves–I think we’ll probably just go to Walmart and get more from them, as we already have two of the cheap ones and that way they’ll all match.  So, yeah, this means a lot of our apartment is currently still in boxes.  Which is fine, it’s not a BIG deal…but it doesn’t necessarily feel like “home” quite yet either.  Hopefully soonish we’ll be able to fix that.

And….yeah, I think that’s about it on the updates front.  Basically, I am a very tired penguin–and that’s going to probably be my life for a while to come.  YAY me!  At least I’m still managing to fit in reading, and blogging–though honestly, I haven’t blog-hopped in aaaaages and I miss it so much.  I really ought to carve out some time in my evenings to do that again…

For now, let’s talk about the BOOKS, shall we?!

fishbreakrecentreceived

from publishers/authors/edelweiss/netgalley
(for blog tours)

Secrets of a Reluctant Princess

Awakening: Bloodline Book One

Traveler (Traveler #1)

Alex (Perfect Opposite, #1)

from publishers/authors/edelweiss/netgalley
(for review)

Devil in the Countryside

recentlydownloaded

free on kindle

Ignite (Midnight Fire, #1)

The Retreat (The After Trilogy, #1)

recentpurchased

ebooks

The Female of the Species

And We Stay

Death to the Witch-Queen!: A Post-Apocalyptic Western Steampunk Space Opera (The Avenjurs of Williym Blaik & the Cyborg Qilliara Across the Ruins of Space-Time Book 1)

fishbreak

What are some of the books YOU picked up/added to your shelves (either real or virtual?)  Let me know below, or link me to your own Stacking the Shelves!

Until next time, happy book-ing!

newsignature

4 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (#51)

Leave a Reply

