Top Ten Tuesday (#47)

toptentuesday

HOSTED BY: The Broke and The Bookish
DESCRIPTION:  Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created here at The Broke and the Bookish in June 2010. This feature was created because we are particularly fond of lists here at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists!

Find their latest post here!

BLAHBLAHBLAH here’s all the same words you’ve been seeing from me for FOREVER why don’t I just tell you what the theme is this week?!?!?!?!

Because I missed out on this post when it was ACTUALLY the week for it, I decided to go back and do a theme from the past!  Except of course I’m going to put my own twist on it, BECAUSE I WANNA THAT’S WHY!  Also because I know at least two of you who will appreciate the twist better.

(and now I’m singing Journey to the Past from Anastasia… DARN YOU, BRAIN!)

I present to you…

My Top Seven Favorite Music Videos (as of this second right now because my favorites are CONSTANTLY changing)

fishbreak

Not going to lie, mouthful title is a MOUTHFUL! Whew!

There’s just something I LOOOOOVE about this video?  I don’t even know if I can explain it.  Those scenes with the black costumes and the gold skin jewels, though?!  Those are BOMB.  I mean, I’m not gonna lie–Hilary Duff is also bae.  My love for her is nevereeeeeeending.

I don’t think this song would be NEARLY the same had I not listened to it the first time while watching this music video.  I just… SO MUCH of this story is told through the video?  I wouldn’t have gotten the same story just listening to the lyrics.

I LOOOOOVELOVELOVE all the colors–it’s such a stunningly beautiful visual.  The water scenes are also gorgeous, and… Okay, this whole video is gorgeous?! SO MANY KUDOS to the director, seriously.

This is a difficult watch, penguins–but so gorgeously done?  I mean, there’s not much else I can say but that.

I just adoooooooooooore how this song was put together.  Seriously, everything about this video screams gorgeous to me.  I love it so hard.

Again, this song wouldn’t have QUITE the same impact on me if I hadn’t watched the music video to begin with.  The story being told here…it’s so disturbing, and terrifying, and…Gaaaaaah.  If you watch just ONE of these videos, make it this one, okay?

I KNOW, I KNOW, this song and video are SO super dirty, but I LOOOOOOVE them so much?  I don’t even know…I can’t even explain… I HAVE A PROBLEM, okay?!

fishbreak

What are some of YOUR favorite music videos, and why do you love them so much?  What did you think of my selection?

Feel free to share your thoughts with me in the comments, or link me to your own Top Ten Tuesday!

Until next time, happy book-ing!

New Sig

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (#47)

  1. I’m actually just stopping by to say hi…*waves* Y’see I don’t listen to any modern music (haven’t heard of any of them to be honest) and I never watch music videos or music tv channels! My dad is the up to date music fan, not me! It’s been ten years (at least) since I bought a cd! I tend to stick to my favourite country, rock, 80s, and 70s music!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Bahahaha hi, Chuckles! I hope you’re well!?

      And that’s cool–if it works for you, that’s all that matters in the end! I tend to get really bored, really quickly, so I’m always changing things up–which is why, if you ask me for a favorite ANYTHING, you’ll never get the same answer from day to day.

      Like

Leave a Reply

