Weekly Wishlist (#9)

weeklywishlist

Because I needed a post in my life that kept me up to date on all things BOOKS!  and it seemed like Wishlist Wednesday was dead, I decided to make my own.

Welcome to Weekly Wishlist!

I’m all about breaking bending the rules to my will, so I’m switching it up!  I’m going to pair books that are already in the wild…with books soon to be released. Click the covers to be taken to the Amazon page.

Except this week…I’m SWITCHING things up!  Because I’ve been getting some awesome recommendations from lovely people on goodreads and here, and I want to showcase those books.

fishbreak

The Farther He Runs: Kick

In an explosive novel of long-awaited release from the award-winning author of The Deeper He Hurts, two emotionally exposed Marines learn to lean on each other—and discover the courage to act on their innermost needs.

After years away from home, Tanner Dorsey is back and sorting through feelings that have him in a stranglehold. The hardened Marine will do anything for a fallen comrade, so when an accident leaves Finn Kelley fighting for his life, Tanner’s eager to be there for him. In fact, Tanner’s ready and willing to do anything Finn asks—especially if it means finally acting on the sexual tension that’s always kept him craving more.

Finn senses it too—when he brushes against Tanner’s stubbled jaw, when he inhales the scent of the T-shirt that clings to Tanner’s body like a second skin. Now that he’s more vulnerable than ever, Finn knows the time is right to take control, even if it means risking the heart and soul of their friendship. The bond they share goes beyond desire; it’s a bond of brotherhood, forged under conditions few could imagine. But once they cross that line, there will be no more secrets. No more boundaries. And no turning back.

The Farther He Runs is intended for mature audiences and includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

addtogoodreads

The wonderfully awesome Pandapants Annelise (this nickname is YOURS now; you’re stuck with it!) recommended this to me recently and OHEMGEEEEEE I want to read it so so badly!  I mean seriously, that bluuuuuuuurb!  I just… so much win?!  I think yes.  Plus, Annelise is wonderful, and she loved this book, so…MOAR WIN!

Full Tilt (Full Tilt, #1)

“I would love you forever, if I only had the chance…”

Kacey Dawson has always lived life on the edge–impulsively, sometimes recklessly. And now, as lead guitarist for a hot up-and-coming band, she is poised at the brink of fame and fortune. But she is torn between wanting to be a serious musician, and the demons that lure her down the glittering, but alcohol-soaked path of rock stardom. A wrecked concert in Las Vegas threatens to ruin her career entirely. She wakes up with the hangover from hell and no memory of the night before, or how she ended up on her limo driver’s couch…

Jonah Fletcher is running out of time. He knows his situation is hopeless, and he’s vowed to make the most of the handful of months he has left to him. His plans include seeing the opening of his glass installation at a prestigious art gallery…they do not include falling in love with a wild, tempestuous rock musician who wound up passed out on his couch.

Jonah sees that Kacey is on a path to self-destruction. He lets her crash with him for a few days to dry out and get her head on straight. But neither of them expected the deep connection they felt, or how that connection could grow so fast from friendship into something more. Something deep and pure and life-changing…something as fragile as glass, that they both know will shatter in the end no matter how hard they try to hold on to it.

Full Tilt is a story about what it means to love with your whole heart, to sacrifice, to experience terrible grief and soaring joy. To live life with all its beauty, and all its pain, and in the end to be able to smile through tears and know you wouldn’t have changed a thing.

***FIRST BOOK IN A TWO PART DUET***
All In (Full Tilt #2) forthcoming…
#nocliffhanger #nocancer #tearjerker

addtogoodreads

Trinity (from Goodreads) recommended this one to me and it just… that blurb tugs at some serious heartstrings, and I can tell the read is bound to BREAK me, but I am deeeeesperate for it anyway.  Thanks, Trinity!

Living Dead Girl

Once upon a time, I was a little girl who disappeared.

Once upon a time, my name was not Alice.

Once upon a time, I didn’t know how lucky I was.

When Alice was ten, Ray took her away from her family, her friends — her life. She learned to give up all power, to endure all pain. She waited for the nightmare to be over.

Now Alice is fifteen and Ray still has her, but he speaks more and more of her death. He does not know it is what she longs for. She does not know he has something more terrifying than death in mind for her.

This is Alice’s story. It is one you have never heard, and one you will never, ever forget.

addtogoodreads

And finally, the LOVELY LADY Lauren recommended this to me recently in one of our #commentconversations because she knows I loooooooove books that break me…and apparently this one broke her BIG TIME.  I. Cannot. Wait! to get my hands on a copy!

fishbreak

Have a book YOU’D like to recommend to me?!  AWESOME!  Either shoot me a comment down below, or send me a recommendation on Goodreads RIGHT HERE!

What do you guys think–have you read any of these…or WANT to?  What did you think of them, if so?  Let me know your thoughts and as always…

Until next time, happy book-ing!

newsignature

14 thoughts on “Weekly Wishlist (#9)

  1. I’m totally fine with panda pants – actually, now I’m actively looking for some leggings with a panda pattern just to make sure I’m panda pants all over LMAO And I so happy you’re excited about The Farther He Runs! It was so beautiful, emotional, hot and real!!! ❤ Besides, this cover. I want to print it out and hang it on my bedroom *–*

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Sunday Post (#40) | betwixt-the-pages

Leave a Reply

