Book Tour, Teasers, Giveaway and Review: The Bad Boy Bargain

bbbtourbbbcover

The Bad Boy Bargain,
by Kendra C. Highley

Publication Date: November 14, 2016

Publisher: Entangled Teen Crush

Baseball player Kyle Sawyer has many labels: bad boy, delinquent, ladies’ man, fearless outfielder… Only one of them is actually true. But then sweet ballet dancer Faith Gladwell asks him to help

wreck her reputation, and everything goes sideways.

Faith knows a thing or two about love, and what she had with her cheating jerk of an ex wasn’t it. When he starts spreading rumors about her being an Ice Queen, Faith decides it’s time to let a little bad into her life.

Lucky for her, Kyle Sawyer—dark, dangerous, totally swoonworthy Kyle Sawyer—is landscaping her backyard over Spring Break. Shirtless. And if she can convince him to play along, “dating” Kyle will silence the rumors.

But Faith’s plan threatens to expose Sawyer’s biggest secret of all…and that’s a risk he’s not willing to take.

Disclaimer: This book contains drop-the- book-and- fan-yourself kisses…and touches. Fall in love with a bad boy at your own risk.

tbbb1tbbb2

kendra-pic-2010About the Author:

Kendra C. Highley lives in north Texas with her husband and two children. She also serves as staff to four self-important and high-powered cats. This, according to the cats, is her most important job. She believes in everyday magic, extraordinary love stories, and the restorative powers of dark chocolate.

Website  |  Twitter   |  Facebook   |

 Tumblr   |  Pinterest

tbbb4tbbb3

Giveaway:

$25 Amazon gift card, a paperback copy of Defying Gravity, and bookmarks from Finding Perfect, Defying Gravity, and The Bad Boy Bargain (US ONLY).


penguinarc2

4.5Penguins
Quick Reasons: adorably realistic, believable romance; faux-romance to real-steamy trope used brilliantly; I swear, this couple is love goals; I adore the familial relationships portrayed in this read; I wish we saw more of Cade and Violet; entertaining, snarky in all the right places, and butterfly-inducing

Huge thank you to Kendra C. Highley, Entangled Teen Publishing, Chapter by Chapter Blog Tours, and Netgalley for sending me a copy of this read free in exchange for an honest review! This in no way altered my read of or opinions on this book!

 

bbb-quote1

 

Penguins, this is the CUTEST read of my week and I can’t even…. I just…. ALL THE BUTTERFLIES, man! They’ve taken over my heart. They’ve swept their way into every cranny of my veins. They’ve lifted me off my feet and left me floating, limp spaghetti, somewhere near Pluto. I don’t think I could make myself come down if I wanted to, guys–and that’s not at all a bad thing.

 

So. This book? Is not at ALL what I was expecting going into it. Like, literally, this book took me by surprise–and that’s such an awesome thing, for a contemporary read, to do in my world. Kenda C. Highley broke the mold and pushed me out of the little box I put myself into with contemporary romances; in fact, she pushed the entire BOOK out of the box. And the best part? Every part of this is so believable, so realistic, and SO well done.

 

bbb-quote2

 

These characters are vibrant. They scream for their spot on the stage, they force their way into your head and refuse to leave until the very last page… they make themselves known to the reader, even if they’re hesitant to make themselves known to each other. Kyle was completely the opposite of what I’d been expecting; Faith, also, took me by surprise and left me guessing. And the ROMANCE! I have recently decided that the “faux-romance to real-steamy” trope is one of my absolute favorites. I did not, however, know that parents playing the role of matchmaker was ALSO one of my favorite things…until this book. Because Faith’s mom? She’s got a bit of Mrs. Bennet in her–she plays QUITE the role in the setup, and I adored every interaction with her. I also ADORED Kyle’s grandpa–he plays his own role, and is just as prominent and important a figure in this read. I just wish we’d seen more of Cade and Violet–those two side characters are quirky, complex, and AWESOME, and I’d have loved to know more about them. Of course, if I got everything I asked for, books would never end and this review wouldn’t exist, so… it’s not such a big complaint.

 

 

This was an adorable, fluffy, butterfly-inducing read… and I didn’t even get TOO aggravated with the characters for being silly, because….I knew where they were coming from from the start, and was not once disappointed by their decisions. I definitely recommend this to lovers of: faux-mance to ro-mess; complex, flawed characters who own themselves in the end; and well-written, believable family dynamics. I will definitely be picking more of Kendra C. Highley up in the future! Why don’t you take a bargain on this book–you’re bound to win in the end!

chapter-by-chapter-blog-tour-button

13 thoughts on “Book Tour, Teasers, Giveaway and Review: The Bad Boy Bargain

  1. “I have recently decided that the “faux-romance to real-steamy” trope is one of my absolute favorites.” – PENGUIN, Beth. OMG, I looooove YA faux-romance to real-steamy!! My last ones like this book were from this author called Cate Cameron (also from Entangled Teen, because they rock!!) and rocked my world! Totally adding this one to my goodreads shelves and to my ebook list for Santa to drop me ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Sunday Post (#37) | betwixt-the-pages

Leave a Reply

