Stacking the Shelves (#42)

StS

Stacking the Shelves
Hosted by:  Tynga’s Reviews
Description: Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

Find their latest post here!

So, I took a small amount of time off from reading at the beginning of November–no offense to books or anything, but after how many I read last month, I think my brain needed to kick back a little bit!

I am pleased to say, though–my break is OFFICIALLY OVER and I am back up and running on reading and reviews!  YAY!  Celebrate with me, won’t you?

Image result for doctor frank n furter gifs

Image result for doctor frank n furter gifs

Image result for doctor frank n furter gifs

Theeeeeere, that’s better isn’t it?!

I am already done with my Christmas shopping; I received the last package TODAY, and have already gotten the gifts all wrapped and labeled and beautified.  I know, I know, I’m SUPER EARLY on the Christmas train, but…I like buying my gifts early?  That way I know they’ll get to me in time.  And also, I’ll be moving before Christmas arrives, so…it seemed best.

I realized recently that I can eat a pound of peanut butter by myself in about 3 weeks time.  This seems just a little…I dunno, it seems like a LOT?!  I mean, it’s not a bad thing–I loooooove me some peanut butter!  But a pound in less than a month seems a smidge ridiculous.  I’m not stopping, though–you can’t make me!

I also splurged a little when grocery shopping the other day and bought myself some Hugs and Candy Cane Hershey Kisses…because it’s THE HOLIDAYS and those two flavors are two of the holiday editions that I spend the entire rest of the year looking forward to.  Granted, I think you can now buy Hugs anytime you want, but…THE HOLIDAYS! is when I usually splurge on them.

And I think that’s pretty much it this week, guys!  I bought….. SO MANY BOOKS! this week.  Blame it on stress, if you want to–I think that’s what I’m going to do. 😉

So…why don’t we stop with the jibber jabbers and BRING ON THE BOOKS!

(as always, click the covers to go to goodreads!)

Recently Received

from publishers/edelweiss/netgalley
(for blog tours)

The Bad Boy Bargain

Recently Downloaded

free on kindle

Girl On Fire (The Butterfly Code Book 1) by [Wyshynski, Sue]

Recently Purchased

ebooks

My Heart and Other Black Holes

A Totally Awkward Love Story

Tell Me Three Things

The Game and the Governess (Winner Takes All, #1)

Doctor Who: Touched by an Angel

Inherited (Curses of VIII, #1)

They Mostly Come Out At Night

Get Me Off

What are some of the books YOU picked up/added to your shelves (either real or virtual?)  Let me know below, or link me to your own Stacking the Shelves!

Until next time, happy book-ing!

New Sig

10 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (#42)

    • Thank you SO much!

      Ooooh, I’m so glad to hear that! I’ve heard from a few sources that it was a good read, but I’ve also seen some mixed reviews on it. I’ve been eyeballing the cover pretty hardcore for a few months now, and was tempted a while back to pick it up at Walmart–I’m so glad I waited though, as it was SUPER cheap on kindle this week!

      Thank you so so much for stopping by, Alyssa! ❤

      Like

  1. Congrats on finishing your Christmas shopping! I actually sorted my boyfriend’s present out at the end of October because there was a sale haha. But otherwise I have no one else’s presents sorted and probably won’t until the last minute. Great book haul! Some of these look great, like Inherited, and I’ve heard good things about My Heart and Other Black Holes. I hope you enjoy They Mostly Come Out at Night! Glad that I could introduce you to it 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much!

      Well, hey–you’re one present closer to being finished, at least!

      I’ve heard great things about My Heart and Other Black Holes, so I was super excited to see it on sale this week! Hopefully I can make time in my schedule for a few of these soon, before my excitement disappears! XD

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Sunday Post (#36) | betwixt-the-pages

Leave a Reply

