Stacking the Shelves (#38)

StS

Stacking the Shelves
Hosted by:  Tynga’s Reviews
Description: Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

Find their latest post here!

So, it was decided this last week (rather spur of the moment–I swear, penguins, I don’t live my life day to day anymore, but minute to minute!  I mean, I’m not complaining about this, but…weird!) that I will be moving in December!  I am suuuuper excited, though also just a smidge bit scared–I’ve never moved so far away before, and while I know I CAN handle it, it’s still nerve-wracking to say the least.  So far, though, everything’s been smooth-sailing.

It got super cold this week in Wyoming–snow, even!–and my poor basement apartment is being overrun by beetles.  Seriously, they must live in the walls–I don’t see where else they’d be coming from except under the front door.  I’m hoping they freeze soon and leave me in peace.

What else, what else… I think that’s about it, actually!  Been kind of quiet around here; I spend most of my free time reading these days, so not much else to report!

How are you all?

Recently Purchased

ebooks

Fellside by [Carey, M. R.]

How to Repair a Mechanical Heart

And that’s it!  I know, I know–it’s like I went from BUYING ALL THE BOOKS! to…buying almost none of the books!  😄  Character growth, anyone?  I mean, I’m still taking review requests and requesting books on Netgalley and signing up for book tours, so…there’s that at least, right?!

What are some of the books YOU picked up/added to your shelves (either real or virtual?)  Let me know below, or link me to your own Stacking the Shelves!

Until next time, happy book-ing!

New Sig

11 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (#38)

  1. Pingback: Sunday Post (#34) | betwixt-the-pages

Leave a Reply

