Need/Want to Read (October 2016)

needwant-to-read

October 2016

Because how ELSE are you guys going to keep track of me and keep me on track, unless I give you a sort of “to do” list for the month?!

(Okay, okay, FINE–I admit it, my beak’s become a little bit full and I might need this reminder to keep MYSELF in check.  Don’t sue me, okay?!  I’m only a penguin after all!)

Read for Reviews

Rise of the Chosen (Lifeblood, #1)

Untitled Beauty (Somewhere-in-Between #1)

Songs of Seraphina

Frost

A Fabrication of the Truth

The Masterminds

Amber Sky (Dark Sky #0.25)

Girl on the Brink

Kingdom of Ashes (Nightfall, #1)

Under A Million Stars

The Secret Diary of Lydia Bennet

The Bone Sparrow

YEEEEEESH, that’s a lot!  I’mma be a busy busy penguin next month, guys–BUSY BUSY BUSY!  That’s okay though–it’s a challenge.  I like challenges!  Right?!

That’s…two more books than I’ve been getting in the last few months!  And that’s not even including the books I want to get to for OTHER reasons… like…fun…

(hahahahaha, what even is fun anymore?!  I need to read for fun too sometimes RIGHT?!)

Other Reads

To All the Boys I've Loved Before (To All the Boys I've Loved Before, #1)

Wildwood (Wildwood Chronicles, #1)

When

The Ocean at the End of the Lane

The Duchess Inheritance (Jordinia #2)

I….just…… I don’t think I’m going to make it this month.  That’s AMBITIOUS, man.  Ambitious.  Please pray for me, penguins.  I might survive, but I won’t be the same!

Why?! am I still here talking to you!??!!?  I need to go start reading.  Or panicking.  Or panic reading–yes, that’s it!  Panic reading!

Ready, set….. GO!

What books are YOU hoping to read in October?! Let me know, or link me to your TBRs below!

Until next time, happy book-ing!

New Sig

5 thoughts on “Need/Want to Read (October 2016)

  1. I got intrigued by When of Victoria Laurie on this post and went to goodreads and read the blurb. OMG! Very interesting! Thanks for the intro, another book added on my TBR, lol.😁👍

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh yay, I’m SO glad to hear you found a book to add to your TBR from this! That’s so awesome–here’s hoping you enjoy it, when/if you pick it up in the future! ❤

      Thanks so much for stopping by, and happy book-ing to you in the near future!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Sunday Post (#32) | betwixt-the-pages

  3. Great TBR, Beth!! I hope you enjoy all of these!! I really want to read The Bone Sparrow and The Ocean at the End of the Lane!! I’ll be interested to see what you think of those as well as Wildwood and To All The Boys I’ve Loved before. The book I’m most excited for this month is Gemina, but I’m sure that’s not a surprise 😅

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much, Lauren!

      My review for The Ocean at the End of the Lane will be going up…er…Saturday, I think? Keep an eye out for it! Also, my review for Wildwood just got posted this morning! 😉 and To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before will be posted up Sunday. (I’ve been busy! my goodness!)

      AND YAAAAS! I went out of my way and preordered Gemina and the illustrated edition of Harry Potter & The Chamber of Secrets… I CANNOT WAIT until they’re in my greedy little hands!

      Like

Leave a Reply

