Loved and Loathed (September 2016)

Penguin2.4

September 2016

Let’s see how my month went (in GIFs because fun, duh!)

Let’s see…there was quite a bit of

Image result for rocking out gif

and some

Image result for packing gif

Image result for packing gif

Image result for packing gif

annnnnnd then some

Image result for I'm lost gif

Image result for doctor who make it up gif

So…basically September was full of chaos and confusion!  Pretty much sums up my life lately, so yus, good.  Let’s move on!

According to goodreads (and I guess I’ll trust goodreads; I don’t know why it would lie to me?!) I read 10! books in September.  WHOO for doing no better or worse than August, I guess?!  (I mean let’s be honest, I could have done worse.)

Said books were (click the titles to go to their goodreads page):

A Mortal Song,  by Megan Crewe

Gilt Hollow, by Lorie Langdon

Sign of the Green Dragon, by C. Lee McKenzie

Since You’ve Been Gone, by Morgan Matson

Somniare (Somniare #1), by D.T. Dyllin

In the Shadow of David, by Martin Baggen

Going Geek, by Charlotte Huang

Night Ringing, by Laura Davies Foley

The Counting-Downers, by A.J. Compton

Dark Water, by Sara Bailey

Cover Love

Because there are some GORGEOUS covers out there, I’m adding a new section to my loved/loathed posts!  My favorite covers in September were:

A Mortal Song

Somniare (Somniare #1)

The Counting-Downers

TBR Challenge Update:

(all titles will take you to my reviews!)

#RockMyTBR Challenge

I am going to TRY to read at least 5 books I already own each month.  In September, I read:

Since You’ve Been Goneby Morgan Matson

Gilt Hollow, by Lorie Langdon

2016 Debut Author Challenge

I’m going to try to read at least 1 debut book/author every month (maybe more!) In September, I read:

Dark Water, by Sara Bailey

In the Shadow of David, by Martin Baggen

2016 Diverse Reads Challenge

I’m trying to read more diverse books.  I don’t have a specific goal in mind for each month–I’m hoping for at least two, but we’ll see what happens! This also isn’t excluding any other books set for the month that also fit the challenge!  In September, I read:

A Mortal Song, by Megan Crewe

Somniare (Somniare #1), by D.T. Dyllin

In the Shadow of David, by Martin Baggen

Loved (5 Penguins):

The Counting-Downers

See my review:
The Counting-Downers, by A.J. Compton

Loathed (1 Penguins):

None this month!  My streak continues!

What awesome books did YOU read last month?  How are you all doing on any yearly challenges you set for yourself?  Feel free to comment, or link me to your monthly wrap-ups below!

Until next time, happy book-ing!

New Sig

One thought on “Loved and Loathed (September 2016)

  1. Pingback: Sunday Post (#32) | betwixt-the-pages

Leave a Reply

