Sunday Post (#31)

SP

The Sunday Post
Hosted by:  Caffeinated Book Reviewer
Description:  The Sunday Post is a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog. This is your news post, so personalize it! Include as much as you want or as little. Be creative, it can be a vlog or just a showcase of your goodies.

Find their latest post here!

Hello, hello, hello!

How goes it in everyone’s world this week?  Encountered any strange polka-spotted penguins doing the tap dance  Suddenly developed weird powers or unexplainable talents?

I have…been super annoyed?  For one, my sugars have (as they do) gone a bit wonky, particularly when I sleep.  Nothing unusual there really…but I’m starting to wonder if perhaps part of it is how much sleep I’m getting (or, in this case, NOT getting).  I usually go to bed between 9-10 pm, and wake up at 4 am for work.  But…the last few days, I’ve been waking up with sugars in the low to mid 200s.  Which, I mean, isn’t all that great?  Slightly high, honestly.  LAST NIGHT, though!  I was asleep by 8:30 pm, because hellooooooo exhaustion.  And… I woke at a perfect 100 this morning.  So… I’m wondering if maybe I’m just not getting enough sleep.  It’s something I’m going to have to play around with, I’m not sure I can pull off an 8:30 bedtime every night but maybe I should try.

There’s a girl at work who’s getting on everybody’s last nerve.  She’s a bit of a klutz, okay?  And apparently hurt herself a while back (like in June?) but didn’t tell anybody and kept pushing it off and blah blah wah.  Well, now she has to have surgery and is on “limited duty”…which I guess in her mind equates to sitting on her butt all day doing nothing.  It’s getting really old, frankly–I get that she’s hurting, but I don’t think “limited duty” means you come in and do absolutely nothing for a paycheck.  Am I wrong?

Also, the pop cooler at work has–as it does every time the weather changes–gone done on us.  Which means aggravated customers because OH NO YOUR SODA?! is not cold?!?!?! What is this madness?!?!?!?!?!?!

Yeah…it’s been a fun week.  I’m SO glad I have Tuesday/Wednesday off, soooo ready to sleep in a little and be away from people!  Tell me about YOU guys–what have you been up to?!

SP5

Dark Water

The Counting-Downers

ThisWeek'sPenguins

Sunday Post (#30)

Book Tour, Teasers, Giveaway and Review: Going Geek

Cover Reveal: The Life Group

Wishlist Wednesday (#35)

Stacking the Shelves (#35)

SP1

Somniare, by D.T. Dyllin

Going Geek, by Charlotte Huang

SP3

AND THAT’S A WRAP!

Have any fun stories you’d like to share?  How about book recs?  Music?  Funny Disney spoof videos?  Adorable animals doing adorable things?!  Feel free to share down below–or link me to your own weekly wrap up!

Until next time, happy book-ing!

New Sig

5 thoughts on “Sunday Post (#31)

  1. Dark Water has an amazing cover, and that tagline is very ominous. Wondering if this one has a paranormal element or if it’s just strictly a contemporary type story.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Sunday Post (#32) | betwixt-the-pages

Leave a Reply

