Sunday Post (#30)

SP

The Sunday Post
Hosted by:  Caffeinated Book Reviewer
Description:  The Sunday Post is a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog. This is your news post, so personalize it! Include as much as you want or as little. Be creative, it can be a vlog or just a showcase of your goodies.

Find their latest post here!

Helloooooooo, bookish penguins!  How the heckles are you all?!  Did you miss me terribly while I was away?  (Don’t lie, guys–it’s bad for the beak!  It’s totes okay to tell me you didn’t mind not hearing about tuna or igloos for a week.  I don’t mind.  Much.)

I am, rather unfortunately, back from my trip and returned to the real world.  I can honestly say that I DID.  NOT.  WANT.  to come home.  We didn’t do hardly anything while I was out there, but there’s something about Indy that I just adooooored regardless.  Maybe because it’s a new place?  Maybe the atmosphere?  I don’t know, I can’t explain it…but I want to go back.

Thursday was pretty difficult.  I mean, I was FINE…until I walked through the door of my apartment, and then I lost it for a little while.  I slept with the TV on both Thursday and Friday night…mostly for the comfort the light brought.  Hey, don’t make fun–I have night terrors, after all!  The light helps keep them at bay, especially when I’m feeling particularly stressed.  Last night passed uneventfully, however…and I returned to work this morning. BOOOOO.

I got quite a bit of reading done while I was away!  Which surprised me, honestly.  A few of those reads are for book tours soon to come (like…next week).  The rest are reviews I took the time to post up when I could.

We went to see Suicide Squad while I was in Indy, and LET ME JUST TELL YOU, I wanted to kidnap the seats from the theater.  MAH GOSH, they were the best thing ever–why can’t all theater seats be so nice?!  And yesterday, my mom and I went to Don’t Breathe.  I haven’t been to a movie with my mom in literally ages, so it was a ton of fun, even though I was disappointed in the movie–a bit too predictable, I thought.  BUT–WE GOT BANANA flavored icees and that more than made up for the disappointment.  (I’m such a sucker for anything banana, it’s not even funny)

Tell me about YOUR lives, guys–I’d love to catch up with you all!

SP5

Dark Water

Night Ringing

ThisWeek'sPenguins

BOOK DEAL!

Bookmark Monday (#40)

Villainous Love Songs (#23)

Top Ten Tuesday (#37)

Friday Finds (#37)

SP1

Sign of the Green Dragon, by C. Lee Mckenzie

Since You’ve Been Gone, by Morgan Matson

The Tokyo Cover Girls, by Jackie Amsden

The Grove, by Elizabeth Guizzetti

In the Shadow of David, by Martin Baggen

A Mortal Song, by Megan Crewe

AND THAT’S A WRAP!

Have any fun stories you’d like to share?  How about book recs?  Music?  Funny Disney spoof videos?  Adorable animals doing adorable things?!  Feel free to share down below–or link me to your own weekly wrap up!

Until next time, happy book-ing!

New Sig

5 thoughts on “Sunday Post (#30)

  1. Pingback: Sunday Post (#31) | betwixt-the-pages

Leave a Reply

