Top Ten Tuesday (#36)

TTT

HOSTED BY: The Broke and The Bookish
DESCRIPTION:  Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created here at The Broke and the Bookish in June 2010. This feature was created because we are particularly fond of lists here at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists!

Last week’s theme:In honor of Fall Tv, do a tv-themed topic!

Find their latest post here!

But no.  Nope.  I’m scheduling this post ahead of time and I just don’t WANNA with TV right now, soooo, have this instead:

Top 5 Songs I’m Totally OBSESSED with Right Now

I don’t even know how to explain this one, but this song.  THIS SONG.  I belong to this song.  It’s just so… so… I don’t even know!  But it’s something.  And that something?  is pretty freaking epic, I think.

This is just so poetic and gorgeous and…gaaaaah.  Yes.  Love.  So much love.

There’s something so so pretty about this duet–and the yearning in the lyrics.  It speaks to me.  It speaks to me SO.  DEEPLY.  Of course, Halestorm usually does.

If you take time to listen to/watch any of these songs, PLEASE make it this one.  It’s gorgeous, and insightful, and speaks so deeply to the core of all of us, and… I cannot recommend it enough.

Again… I picked this one for the lyrics.  Listen to it.  Understand it.  THINK about it.  I promise, it’ll change you if you let it.

What are some of YOUR current musical obsessions?!  Please share them with me below–I LOVE getting music recommendations!  Also, what did you think of my choices?   Feel free to share your thoughts with me in the comments, or link me to your own Top Ten Tuesday!

Until next time, happy book-ing!

New Sig

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (#36)

  1. I love Human by Christina Perri! My favourite from hers has always been Arms, though – I loved the sentiment in that song.

    I’m not really sure what I’m listening to at the moment! After watching Me Before You, my ‘Recently Played’ playlist was all songs from that movie. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • I think I’ve heard Arms, but I’m not certain–I’ll have to go look it up and find out!

      I haven’t seen or read that book yet; I’ve seen some mixed reviews about each, and am not sure it’s really up my alley. Seems like the playlist was pretty rockin’, though, if you liked them so well!

      Like

Leave a Reply

