Sunday Post (#29)

SP

The Sunday Post
Hosted by:  Caffeinated Book Reviewer
Description:  The Sunday Post is a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog. This is your news post, so personalize it! Include as much as you want or as little. Be creative, it can be a vlog or just a showcase of your goodies.

Find their latest post here!

Hello, penguins–and welcome to the end of yet another week!  I hope the last seven days have been kind to you all.

I spent most of yesterday battling some pretty ugly emotions.  Thursday is, undoubtedly, going to be a day filled with complicated and confusing whirlwinds.  As much as the last few weeks have hurt, it’s going to hurt just a bit more getting on a plane knowing I’ll be coming home to an empty apartment.  It’ll be fine though–things always work out the way they’re meant to, right?  Obviously there’s a different path waiting for both of us, we just need to find them.

I decided–spur of the moment, as I do–to cut my hair before I leave.  I have an appointment Wednesday afternoon, and I already have my style picked out (unless I change my mind, as I…also…do.  Sometimes.)  I think the pic I found is super adorable.  It’s also pretty much the way I’ve been wearing my hair, just shorter in places.  Of course, my hair isn’t quite as long as that of the pic, so it’s going to be a smidge different regardless…but I think I can pull it off.  I hope.  Curious?  Well, have a recent (as in taken last week) pic of me and the image I went with:

Image result for short layered pixie haircuts

What do you all think?  Can I pull it off?

SP5

In the Shadow of David

Sign of the Green Dragon

ThisWeek'sPenguins

Sunday Post (#28)

Bookmark Monday (#38)

Villainous Love Songs (#21)

Top Ten Tuesday (#35)

Loved and Loathed (August 2016)

Friday Finds (#36)

September “Want to Read” List

Stacking the Shelves (#34)

SP1

Gilt Hollow, by Lorie Langdon

I know, I know–I’ve been slacking a bit on my reviews.  BUT, I’m ahead for the week I’m gone, which is when a LOT of reviews were due, soooo…there’s that?  Just keep your eyes peeled, basically–you’ll be seeing reviews from me soon!

AND THAT’S A WRAP!

Have any fun stories you’d like to share?  How about book recs?  Music?  Funny Disney spoof videos?  Adorable animals doing adorable things?!  Feel free to share down below–or link me to your own weekly wrap up!

Until next time, happy book-ing!

New Sig

4 thoughts on “Sunday Post (#29)

  1. I really like the sort of white with pink…it’s the kind of look I’d like to have but as I cut my own hair, I think I’d be better NOT trying it! My long term hairdresser retired last year and I can’t be bothered researching a new one!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That hair cut is going to look so cute on you!! Bobs are so fun 😁

    I’m sorry about the divorce – being alone is going to be a bit weird I’m sure. Do you have any pets? I mean your life is in an upheaval so it might not be a good time for getting a new pet, but I have to say when I was going through a rough period I don’t know what I would have done without my cats. Just know when things don’t seem great us bookish people have got your back 😊

    Like

    • Thank you so so much! ❤ ❤ ❤ I'm pretty excited about it!

      No, the apartment I live in doesn't allow pets unfortunately–which is a HUGE bummer, as I'd love to have a kitty. Oh well–one day, hopefully! Good to know I have the book community behind me, though! Thank you SO MUCH for stopping by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

