September “Want to Read” List!

want to read

I know, I know–I don’t usually post TBR lists for the month because I am HORRID about sticking to them, because things are always cropping up, because I get terribly distracted by other books, because I just can’t stick to the plan man!

But… Well, I figure if I do a “want to read” list instead of a TBR, I might feel less obligated to stick with it and might actually READ some of the books I want to.  I mean, it makes sense right?  I think so.  SO, here’s a tentative look at the books I’m hoping to get to this month (and/or books that I need to read for review obligations)–as always, click the cover to go to Goodreads:

Review Obligations

The Tokyo Cover Girls (The Tokyo Cover Girls, #1)

Already read! Point one for me!

The Grove

Already read!  Point two for me!

A Mortal Song

Already read!  POINT THREE for me!

Gilt Hollow

Currently reading!  I’m on a roll already this month!

Alright, alright–now let’s do my review obligations I haven’t read/started:

In the Shadow of David

Somniare (Somniare #1)

Night Ringing

Dark Water

I mean…not TOO shabby, all things considered!  I’m already halfway through my obligated reads!

So…

Books I Want to TRY to Read

The Duchess Inheritance (Jordinia #2)

Sign of the Green Dragon

November Rain (Bad Bloods, #1)

November Snow (Bad Bloods, #2)

What do you guys think?!  Can I do it?!?!?!

What’s on deck for YOUR month, penguins?  Any awesome books you’re hoping to read in the near future?  Let me know, or link me to your own TBR/Want to Read posts!

Until next time, happy book-ing!

New Sig

7 thoughts on “September “Want to Read” List!

  1. Pingback: Sunday Post (#29) | betwixt-the-pages

Leave a Reply

