Loved and Loathed (August 2016)

Penguin2.4

August 2016

Image result for reading gif

Image result for reading gif

Image result for reading gif

Also, a lot of

Image result for typing gif

Image result for typing gif

Image result for typing gif

AND, in the last 48 hours at least, A LOT MORE OF

Image result for raging gif

Image result for raging gif

Because my blood sugars have been super stupid and I am sooooooo tired of it.  BLOOD SUGARS, BEHAVE!  Please?

According to goodreads, I read 10! books in August.  Of course, this doesn’t mean I’ve posted all the reviews FOR said books–several of them read at the end of the month are going to be posted the week I’m on vacation (YAY vacation–it starts next week!)

These books were (titles will take you to their goodreads page–I’m changing this post up just a SMIDGE because why not?):

The Duchess Guest (Jordinia #1), by C.K. Brooke

Arctic Dawn (The Norse Chronicles #2), by Karissa Laurel

This Is Me., by C.E. Wilson

Summerlypse, by Gerardo Delgadillo

Hunter, by Sarai Henderson

Unlocked, by Margo Kelly

The Tokyo Cover Girls (The Tokyo Cover Girls #1), by Jackie Amsden

Stained, by Abda Khan

The Grove, by Elizabeth Guizzetti

In the Land of Broken Time, by Max and Maria Evan

TBR Challenge Update:

#RockMyTBR Challenge

I am going to TRY to read at least 5 books I already own each month.  In August, I read:

Summerlypse, by Gerardo Delgadillo

2016 Debut Author Challenge

I’m going to try to read at least 1 debut book/author every month (maybe more!) In August, I read:

Hunter, by Sarai Henderson

Unlocked, by Margo Kelly

The Tokyo Cover Girls, by Jackie Amsden

Stained, by Abda Khan

2016 Diverse Reads Challenge

I’m trying to read more diverse books.  I don’t have a specific goal in mind for each month–I’m hoping for at least two, but we’ll see what happens! This also isn’t excluding any other books set for the month that also fit the challenge!  In August, I read:

Stained, by Abda Khan

A Mortal Song, by Megan Crewe

Summerlypse, by Gerardo Delgadillo

Loved (5 Penguins):

None this month, unfortunately!

Loathed (1 Penguins):

None this month!  My streak continues!

What awesome books did YOU read last month?  How are you all doing on any yearly challenges you set for yourself?  Feel free to comment, or link me to your monthly wrap-ups below!

Until next time, happy book-ing!

New Sig

3 thoughts on “Loved and Loathed (August 2016)

  1. Pingback: Sunday Post (#29) | betwixt-the-pages

Leave a Reply

