Sunday Post (#28)

SP

The Sunday Post
Hosted by:  Caffeinated Book Reviewer
Description:  The Sunday Post is a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog. This is your news post, so personalize it! Include as much as you want or as little. Be creative, it can be a vlog or just a showcase of your goodies.

Find their latest post here!

Happy Sunday, everybody!  I am SUUUUCH a terrible blogger, I haven’t done a Sunday Post in a few weeks now…and I haven’t really done an IN-DEPTH post in over a month.  OOPS!  I hope you can all forgive me!

I’ve been SUPER into poetry and inspirational words lately, so I thought I’d share a few of my personal favorites (from the last few weeks, at least)–I’m sure some of you might appreciate them! (I hope?)  Also, PRETTY ART!  Because why not!?

Okay, so I guess I should have said, “Here, have some sunsets and a few pretty words!” but still.

Other than that… Life keeps trucking.  Bau and I got the movies split up last week; we’ll work on books and whatever else crops up this week; and next week…. I’m both excited, because YAY vacation!…and trying not to think about it, because the same day I fly out, the divorce is finalized.  It’s surreal, right now.  I don’t think I’ve quite wrapped my head around what’s happening.  It’s surreal, and I’m terrified, and…well, if I’m being honest, I’m trying not to overwhelm myself.  So there’s that.

SP2

Christina @ Books and Prejudice asks, Please, Can We Respect Authors?

Cait @ Paper Fury wants to know, Do You Give Authors’ Works Second Chances?

Helia @ Rose Quartz Reads wants to tell you Why diversity across all forms of fiction is so important to me

Aimal @ Bookshelves and Paperbacks says, Let’s Talk About Trigger Warnings in Books

Reg @ She Latitude says, Let’s Talk: Must-Have Blogging Tools

Rinn @ Rinn Reads wants to share with you The Book Blogger Toolkit

SP5

A Mortal Song

Gilt Hollow

ThisWeek'sPenguins

Bookmark Monday (#37)

Friday Finds (#36)

How To: React to a Steal of a Book Deal Like a PRO

Stacking the Shelves (#33)

How To: Freak the FRACKLE Out Over Scary Video Games

SP3

SP1

In the Land of Broken Time, by Max and Maria Semin

I know, I know–I’ve been slacking a bit on my reviews.  BUT, I’m ahead for the week I’m gone, which is when a LOT of reviews were due, soooo…there’s that?  Just keep your eyes peeled, basically–you’ll be seeing reviews from me soon!

AND THAT’S A WRAP!

Have any fun stories you’d like to share?  How about book recs?  Music?  Funny Disney spoof videos?  Adorable animals doing adorable things?!  Feel free to share down below–or link me to your own weekly wrap up!

Until next time, happy book-ing!

New Sig

7 thoughts on “Sunday Post (#28)

  1. Love the pics (and quotes), especially the last one with the water and the purplish sky. Awesome. And A Mortal Song looks good- I’ve seen that one somewhere else too and the cover got my attention.

    Love the Lindsey Stirling video too, her stuff is great.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Sunday Post (#29) | betwixt-the-pages

Leave a Reply

