How To: Freak the FRACKLE Out Over Scary Video Games

HowTo Freak

I KNOW WHAT YOU’RE THINKING!

“Beth!  You JUST posted a how to yesterday, are you sick?!  Is the world ending?!  Have you run out of tuna fish?!”

To which I respond:  “Well, not really.  I certainly hope not, I have more penguin-ing to do!  YESYESYES IT’S A DEFINITE PROBLEM!  Also I can’t find my hoard of pebbles; how do they always disappear overnight?!”

The truth is, this penguin decided to start a horror of a video game last night…in the dark…with headphones on instead of listening to it through the tv speakers…

Let’s just say, I’m both TERRIFIED and ABSOLUTELY ADDICTED all at once.

What is the game, you ask?

Image result

This one.  THIS.  THIS GAME!  Oh my penguins, penguins, this game will knock the floof out of your little penguin chests without even really trying.  And it’s AWESOME.

 But it got me thinking–I talked, yesterday, of how to flail like a penguin.  But what about the other emotions?!  I mean, even penguins get scared sometimes.  Feel pain.  Are sad.  So, let’s focus on one of those, yes?  I give you:

How to Freak the FRACKLE Out Over Scary Video Games

(we’re not even going to TALK about the fact that Bau was sitting next to me laughing his butt off the whole time, because ROOD.  ROOD, DUDE.  Rood!  I should make him go tuna fish hunting for this hungry penguin as punishment…)

So.  I started the game, and at first, it was all like:

Image result for scared potter gif

Image result for scared potter gif

And then…creaky noises, weird notes, flickering lights, which led to…

Image result for okay, maybe a little gif

Image result for okay, maybe a little gif

But see…that was only the PROLOGUE!  I didn’t even know.  I had no idea.  Once chapter one started, it became more like all of this:

Image result for scared gif

Image result for scared gif

Image result for scared gif

Image result for scared gif

Image result for scared gif

Image result for scared gif

Image result for scared gifImage result for scared gif

Uhm.  So…I stopped just after Chapter Two started.  I intend, at some point today probably, to keep on trucking, but…

Needless to say, this game?  Total awesome.  BUT OH MY PENGUINS, HORRIFYING!

What have you guys been playing lately?  Have any game recommendations you think I should consider?!  Let me know in the comments!

Until next time, happy book-ing!  And remember–it’s okay to freak the frackle out like a human now and then.  Even penguins need to scream sometimes.

New Sig

2 thoughts on “How To: Freak the FRACKLE Out Over Scary Video Games

  1. Pingback: Sunday Post (#28) | betwixt-the-pages

  2. Pingback: End of Year Book Survey (2016) | betwixt-the-pages

Leave a Reply

