Villainous Love Songs (#20)

Lovesongs

Because c’mon–you think those characters with the hearts of ice, the unbreakable wills, the huge tendency to bully DON’T jam out to the mushy-gushy on their iPods sometimes?

I am of the firm opinion that villains, just like everybody else, have a love song they just can’t help but…well…LOVE!

This will be a consistent new feature on my blog–probably posted every Monday.  Because there are a LOT of villains, and a LOT of love songs, out there to match… and I’m bound and determined to do it!

If you like this meme, feel free to post up your own–just be sure to link back to mine!

VILLAINOUS LOVE SONGS

AIDAN
(Illuminae, by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff)

Okay, okay.  I KNOW I’ve paired AIDAN before, but seeeeeeeeeriously guys–have you READ the book?  Do you KNOW AIDAN the way you should?  Do you know this song!?!?!  Because….they go together like pbj, okay?  They just work so well!  I don’t regret this pairing at all.

Lucius Malfoy
(Harry Potter, by J.K. Rowling)

I mean…it’s a little bit humorous, sure, BUT if you really think about it this song and this character work together really well.  Like….this?  Is the sort of thing Lucius is seeking from Voldemort, right?  So…yus.  Nailed it.

The Beast
(Beauty and the Beast)

Yes?!  YES?!?!?! YEEEEEEEEES!  Lmao really though, his rose might not be black but…uh…it still fits this song pretty perfectly.  So yeah, I’m sticking with it–because that’s what I do!

AND THERE YOU HAVE IT!

Villains…and the love songs they don’t want anyone to know they rock out to.

If villains in your world had a favorite love song, which would it be?  Let me know what you think of this post below–or feel free to jump in and post your own pairs!

Until next time, happy book-ing!

New Sig

4 thoughts on “Villainous Love Songs (#20)

  1. Oh gosh. Trapt and Secondhand Serenade – I HAVEN’T HEARD THESE GUYS IN AGES! And by that I mean I haven’t heard their names or the one or two songs I knew by them in ages. *ahem*
    Love these combos! The Beast is so accurate – I love it.
    Do you make playlists? I would love your playlists. I can tell already. HELLO FELLOW BOOK AND ROCK LOVER!
    I don’t think I could every do these prompts becuase I never listen to lyrics in songs – I can still sing the lyrics but I don’t comprehend them and never know what the song is actually about…. But I’m sure it’d be hilarious if I picked songs based on my feelings and how they feel when I listen to them!
    Like Umbridge – Call Me Maybe? Or a Justin Bieber song – BABY BABY BABY – because she’s so ANNOYING AND NEVER LEAVES YOU ALONE!

    Liked by 1 person

    • LOLOLOLOL oh my goodness, your comment made me giggle so hard–especially the Umbridge part! I did a song for her a while back but I don’t remember what I chose… I’ll go look, though, if you’d like?

      And no, I don’t–maybe I should look into doing it? I listen to SO MUCH spotify, I’m always finding new and awesome music and enjoying much-loved oldies (er… “old” meaning stuff *I* grew up listening to, and some older country because older country (like from the 80s/90s) is literally THE BEST. I think I could share my spotify playlist with you, though, if you’re ever interested (and if you have spotify)

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ooooh, I have spotify pro for.. two more weeks? Until they start charging me full price and I cancel 30 seconds before that charge goes through (gosh darn you canadian dollar being so shitty right now… *sigh*). I’m not sure how to share Spotify but does it help if you have my profile? 😛
        spotify:user:katelynnhillier
        I find good ol’ country music has a time and a place. The only music I truly dislike is rap. I only enjoy a few Eminem songs and dislike everything else – it kills my ears, despite me knowing that it takes skill to rap…

        Liked by 1 person

      • Awesooooome, I added you to my follow list over there. I have two different playlists with the collection of songs I’ve “liked” from the radio (which is where I find most of my music, so I guess it works? Because I’m terrible and don’t make my own playlists). They are:

        and

        Like

Leave a Reply

