Loved and Loathed (July 2016)

Penguin2.4

July 2016

Pretty much all of that, yes?  Yes.

So.  I only read 9 books this month.  Not the best ever, but given what’s been going on, I’m cool with it.  They were (click the titles to go to my reviews!):

Girl in the Shadows (Girl on a Wire #2), by Gwenda Bond

Sticks & Stones, by Abby Cooper

Of Light and Darkness (Of Light and Darkness #1), by Shayne Leighton

Midnight Sky (Dark Sky #2), by Amy Braun

Everything that Makes You, by Mariah McStay

The Voyage to Magical North, by Claire Fayers

How to Keep Rolling After a Fall, by Karole Cozzo

Fire Bound (Sea Haven/Sisters of the Heart #5), by Christine Feehan

Future Shock (Future Shock #1), by Elizabeth Briggs

TBR Challenge Update:

#RockMyTBR Challenge

I am going to TRY to read at least 5 books I already own each month.  In July, I read:

Fire Bound, by Christine Feehan

2016 Debut Author Challenge

I’m going to try to read at least 1 debut book/author every month (maybe more!) In July, I read:

The Voyage to Magical North, by Claire Fayers
Future Shock, by Elizabeth Briggs
Everything that Makes You, by Moriah McStay
Sticks & Stones, by Abby Cooper

2016 Diverse Reads Challenge

I’m trying to read more diverse books.  I don’t have a specific goal in mind for each month–I’m hoping for at least two, but we’ll see what happens! This also isn’t excluding any other books set for the month that also fit the challenge!  In July, I read:

Future Shock, by Elizabeth Briggs
How to Keep Rolling After a Fall, by Karole Cozzo

Loved (5 Penguins):

Everything That Makes You

Sticks & Stones

Loathed (1 Penguins):

None this month!  My streak continues!

What awesome books did YOU read last month?  How are you all doing on any yearly challenges you set for yourself?  Feel free to comment, or link me to your monthly wrap-ups below!

Until next time, happy book-ing!

New Sig

2 thoughts on “Loved and Loathed (July 2016)

    • Thank you, Lauren! I mean…usually I read 14 a month, so 9 was a bit of a step back for me, but…eh, I don’t feel badly about it at all, so.

      YESYESYES read that book! Oh my penguins, that book…I’m never going to be over that book!

      Like

Leave a Reply

