Top Ten Tuesday (#32)

TTT

HOSTED BY: The Broke and The Bookish
DESCRIPTION:  Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created here at The Broke and the Bookish in June 2010. This feature was created because we are particularly fond of lists here at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists!

This week’s theme: Ten Books Set Outside the US that We Enjoyed

Find their latest post here!

But I’m not doing that one.  Because I don’t wanna.  No, really, that’s the reason in its entirety.  I don’t wanna, so I’m not gonna, and you can’t make me.

Instead, I give you my:

Top Ten Favorite Quotes (this week)!

because HULLO, there are SO MANY awesome quotes floating around out there, especially of the book variety…which means this list?  Is forever and foralways changing.  These are my picks for this exact moment in time; you should fully expect this list to change within the week.

DeathEEEHADETMYSOBHTLTSTWTOHOMTouchMagonTNC

I guess I have an affinity for the poetic, the beautiful, the “makes you stop dead and THINK.”  At least, those seem to be my favorite quotes in reads–which explains why so many of my quotes are different from those MOST people highlight!

What sort of quote are YOU most drawn to?  Have you read any of the books listed here–and what did you think of them, if so?   Feel free to share your thoughts with me in the comments, or link me to your own Top Ten Tuesday!

Until next time, happy book-ing!

New Sig

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (#32)

  1. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves AND Sunday Post | betwixt-the-pages

  2. Pingback: Blog Round Up: July 2016 – Rachel Poli

Leave a Reply

