Stacking the Shelves (#26)

StS

Stacking the Shelves
Hosted by:  Tynga’s Reviews
Description: Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

Find their latest post here!

So, the hubs and I finally broke down yesterday and bought ANOTHER book case.  That brings us up to three…….and STILL we need more!  I mean, our shelves are (currently) less cluttered overall, but still.  Blech.

I have a bunch of books up for trade or for people willing to pay shipping (preferably US only, because…shipping is expensive? But yes) If you’re interested in seeing what’s up for grabs, let me know and I’ll link you to the twitter thread!

Bookstagram , you CRAY people, I love you!  I’ve only been over there a week now, and I have 136 followers–SO AWESOOOOOME!  But more than that, I’m having a ton of fun taking pictures and being all creative-like.  Some of my recent favorite snapshots are:

Also, I LOVE?! looking through my feed.  Y’all are some creative, epic awesomeness–I swoon with envy every single time I open the app!  Keep it up!

I took a slight blogging break this week–I needed it, I suppose, especially given how many book tours I signed up for in the coming months.  I’m excited for ALL of them, though, so it’s cool–I’ll surviiiiiiive, and it’ll be fantabulous.

Speaking of fantabulous…. I finished a book yesterday and I just… GAH!  My review for it comes out on Wednesday, so, you know, keep your eyes peeled for it because GUYS, the book is SO SO good!  I can’t wait to share it with you all!

Recently Received

for blog tours

The Voyage to Magical North

The Duchess Quest (Jordinia #1)

Recently Purchased

paperbacks

To All the Boys I've Loved Before (To All the Boys I've Loved Before, #1)

ebooks

The Wolf Wilder

The Book of You

In the Hope of Memories

Twenty Boy Summer

Arctic Dawn (The Norse Chronicles, #2)

P.S. I Still Love You (To All the Boys I've Loved Before, #2)

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer, #1)

Love and Other Unknown Variables

Intertwined

When it comes to sale books, I admit… I have ZERO, ZILCH, NADA self control.  Oh well!

What are some of the books YOU picked up/added to your shelves (either real or virtual?)  Let me know below, or link me to your own Stacking the Shelves!

Until next time, happy book-ing!

New Sig

16 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (#26)

    • Isn’t it GORGEOUS?! I took a pretty rockin’ picture of it for my bookstagram, too, that I tooooootally forgot to include in my small snapshot. Oops?! But seriously, I just…Gah. And the title text?! It literally looks like someone wrote on the book cover with a permanent marker. Like… LOVE! Haha.

      SO glad to hear you enjoyed The Book of You–I haven’t heard much about it, but I read the first page or so on Amazon’s “look inside” thingy and just…. instant intrigue! I can’t wait to dive into it!

      Thank you so so much for stopping by! Happy book-ing to you!

      Like

  1. There’s nothing wrong with having three bookcases haha! My mum has a bookcase in almost every room in the house and I only have one, I need to start a petition to get myself a second one!
    I haven’t read any of the books you got this week but The Wolf Wilder has a gorgeous cover! Happy Reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve heard they’re good! I read like, the first paragraph standing in the book aisle of the grocery store and decided I NEEDED them in my life. And I’ve been seeing rumors floating around the last few days 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

