Top Ten Tuesday (#30)

TTT

HOSTED BY: The Broke and The Bookish
DESCRIPTION:  Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created here at The Broke and the Bookish in June 2010. This feature was created because we are particularly fond of lists here at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists!

This week’s theme: Top Ten Books We Enjoyed that have Under 2000 Ratings on Goodreads

Find their latest post here!

Except…I did that on MY last TTT, so…changing it up!  CHA-CHA-CHA-CHAAAANGING!

My Theme: Top Ten COOLEST. Bookshelves. EVAR!

or, at least, the top ten coolest bookcases I’ve run across THIS WEEK, because we all know my favorite anything changes constantly.

Go ahead, reach out and pet the bear.  THIS ONE, unlike those in Yellowstone National Park (tourists, PLEASE TAKE NOTE!  Do not pet the bears in Yellowstone!) will not maul you if you try.

There’s something supremely satisfying about the tiny differences between the two halves of this pair.  They’re just SO pretty!

I mean, sure, it’s a LITTLE bit morbid…but it’s definitely a conversation starter!  This would be SO COOL to have in your house–also, who needs friends with weak stomachs anyway, right!?

I dunno, I dunno, this is adorable, I love the shingles… Everything about this screams awesome to me.

Because who DOESN’T want to hang a piano on their wall and use it to hold their books?!  PSHHHH, bookcase goals.

I’ve loved these misstacked tea cups from first glance.  So fun and pretty!

I think I just DIED and went to Bookville!  THESE SHELVES!  I so need these shelves in my life!

It might be tiny, but it’s adorable.  It’s an adorably tiny bookcase.

I don’t know that I’d like to own this one, myself…but it’s sort of goofy and endearing!

AND OF COURSE, I had to include this beauty!  I cannot EVEN with how much I want one of these in my world, guys–I just can’t.  “Need” doesn’t begin to explain it.

What bookshelves would YOU drool to own?! Feel free to share your thoughts with me in the comments, or link me to your own Top Ten Tuesday!

Until next time, happy book-ing!

New Sig

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (#30)

  1. I WANT A COFFIN BOOKSHELF!
    … I may be way to serious about buying/making/digging one up. *shifty eyes*
    The piano bookshelf makes me sad. REDRUM REDRUM!
    Also, uhm.. a Tardis bookshelf? I SPOT HARRY POTTER, I REPEAT – HARRY POTTER IN THE TARDIS! Insta-love is completely acceptable here.
    I also love the Tardis Bar… but then I’d have to choose betw – wait, nope. No choice needed. I want to see my books but I can hide my liquor, the liquor goes in the Tardis. *nods happily* COFFIN BOOKSHELVES IT IS!
    I love this collection – absolutely perfect!

    Liked by 1 person

    • BAHAHAHAHA you make so many awesome points! Especially about the TARDIS bookshelf, lol–totes epic point made!

      I so agree on the coffin bookshelf though–NEEEEEEED! I’ve been drooling over them since finding them earlier this afternoon!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Can you imagine going into a coffin shop? (is that what they’re called) and asking for a coffin?
        “I think I’d like one in a rich, deep mahogony…Yes, that would go lovely with the wall colour!”
        “… Uhm, wall colour?”
        “Yes, of course! Oh, and forego that ridiculous satin. I’ll go with a deep espresso stain on the inside, please. With dividers. Gotta keep them pieces separated!”
        “…Pieces?”
        “Of my heart. Stolen. Forever.” *whistful sigh*
        “….”
        “Jerry! What do you think of this going to the right of the Chamber of Secrets in the living room?”

        Liked by 1 person

    • Hahaha right?!?! My bookshelves are just plain old boring things lol–ONE DAY, though! ONE DAY I will own at least one cool bookcase and all will be right with the world! (or…I’ll be able to actually single-stack all my books and make them pretty? That would be cool, too.)

      Like

Leave a Reply

