Loved and Loathed (June 2016)

Penguin2.4

June 2016

Alright, alright, enough of THAT nonsense!  Let’s get chugging!

According to goodreads, I read SIXTEEN! (that’s right, 16!) books in June.  Holy PENGUINS, fuzzballs–that’s a crazy amount, even for me!  How did I even…I don’t know.  They are as follow (in order from first one read to last)

Just a Few Inches, by Tara St. Pierre
Artificial (The Kepler Chronicles #1), by Jadah McCoy
Supremacy (Supremacy #1), by Christin Lee
The Masterpiecers (Masterful #1), by Olivia Wildenstein
How to Make Out, by Brianna Shrum
Of Better Blood, by Susan Moger
Under My Skin, by Laura Diamond
Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children (Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children #1), by Ransom Riggs
Whisper (Whisper Trilogy #1), by Dana Faletti
Change Places with Me, by Lois Metzger
Freakboy, by Kristin Elizabeth Clark
Every Heart a Doorway, by Seanan McGuire
Crimson Sky (Dark Sky #1), by Amy Braun
Alice Takes Back Wonderland, by David D. Hammons
The Sky is Everywhere, by Jandy Nelson
Zero (Zero Series #1), by Morgan Dark

I just… I don’t even knoooooow!

TBR Challenge Update:

#RockMyTBR Challenge

I am going to TRY to read at least 5 books I already own each month.  In June, I read:

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, by Ransom Riggs

2016 Debut Author Challenge

I’m going to try to read at least 1 debut author every month (maybe more!) In June, I read:

Of Better Blood, by Susan Moger
Just a Few Inches, by Tara St. Pierre
Artificial, by Jadah McCoy
Supremacy, by Christin Lee

2016 Diverse Reads Challenge

I’m trying to read more diverse books.  I don’t have a specific goal in mind for each month–I’m hoping for at least two, but we’ll see what happens! This also isn’t excluding any other books set for the month that also fit the challenge!  In June, I read:

The Masterpiecers, by Olivia Wildenstein
Freakboy, by Kristin Elizabeth Clark
The Sky is Everywhere, by Jandy Nelson
Of Better Blood, by Susan Moger
Every Heart a Doorway, by Seanan McGuire
Alice Takes Back Wonderland, by David D. Hammons
Artificial, by Jadah McCoy

Loved (5 Penguins):

Of Better Blood

Every Heart a Doorway

Loathed (1 Penguins):

None this month!  My streak continues!

What awesome books did YOU read last month?  How are you all doing on any yearly challenges you set for yourself?  Feel free to comment, or link me to your monthly wrap-ups below!

Until next time, happy book-ing!

New Sig

10 thoughts on “Loved and Loathed (June 2016)

  1. The Doctor gifs are fantastic! I love Matt Smith and his bow tie XD
    16 books! What a fantastic month 🙂 I have no real challenges set for my self except for my goods reads challenge yearly challenge. Great wrap up x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

