Sunday Post (#23)

SP

The Sunday Post
Hosted by:  Caffeinated Book Reviewer
Description:  The Sunday Post is a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog. This is your news post, so personalize it! Include as much as you want or as little. Be creative, it can be a vlog or just a showcase of your goodies.

Find their latest post here!

Happy “technically it’s Sunday, but it’s the start of yet another work week for me” day, everyone!  I know, it’s a mouthful, but I’m making it work.  So, how’s the weekend treating you all?  Read anything spectaculous?  Done anything exciting?

The local high school held reunions this weekend.  I totally spaced it out–until one of my classmates messaged me on facebook.  So Friday evening, the hubby and I rushed to throw ourselves together and went out to the golf course to meet everybody.  Except when we got there, “everybody” was…six of us.  Way to go, everybody else.

We also received our class time capsule.  As a group…of six…we decided to open the damn thing and read through allllllll the things inside.  Which was pretty entertaining…except somehow, only one of us present even had anything in it?!  My question is, where the HELL was everyone when they collected those things?  Out of a class of about 100, there were maybe 20 notes to future selves in the thing.  Did I even write one?!  Did I miss the time capsule memo? (I mean, that’s totally a possibility given how much time I was allowed to spend outside the house growing up.  Read: not hardly at all)  I don’t even know.

And, of COURSE, the husband’s birthday was yesterday!  He had to work 5 am to 3 pm, so I spent the morning reading and getting reviews/blog stuff done, because I turned my computer off promptly at 3.  We spent the rest of the afternoon/evening virtually technology free.  We played Lego Hobbit for a while, and then watched some stuff on Netflix.  It was epically and perfectly quiet–loooooved it.

Which pretty much catches us up!  I’ll be putting up another poll; not many of you voted last week, so either you didn’t want to or I picked some super obscure books.  Hopefully this week’s poll is more lively?!  That being said…

And this reminds me!  I have a TON of ARC reviews, blog tour reviews, and book blitz posts coming up the next few months.  I’m super excited about all of them–hopefully you guys will be, too!  Keep your eyes peeled–the madness begins Tuesday!

SP2

Jen the Bookavid says I Lose Interest in Books When EVERYONE is Reading Them

Brooke @ The Cozy Little Book Nook shares with you 31 Thoughts I have While Writing a Blog Post (Guest Post)

Nemo @ Young Adult at Heart asks What’s Wrong with Platonic Relationships?

Lola @ Lola’s Ramblings asks How Do You Come Up with Discussion Post Topics?

The Lovely People @ Diva Booknerd discuss Diversity in Fiction–Not everyone is white, wealthy and straight

SP5

Zero

ThisWeek'sPenguins

Sunday Post (#22)

Book Blitz and Giveaway:  The Boy with Words

Bookmark Monday (#29)

The BEST Ways to Organize Your Bookshelves

Villainous Love Songs (#13)

Book Blitz and Giveaway: Summerlypse

Top Ten Tuesday (#29)

Real Neat Blog Award

Cover Reveal: Seam Stalkers Series

Wishlist Wednesday (#31)

5 Strange Facts about ME!

Game Review–Gone Home

Friday Finds (#30)

Stacking the Shelves (#24)

SP3

SP1

The Sky is Everywhere, by Jandy Nelson

Alice Takes Back Wonderland, by David D. Hammons

Crimson Sky (Dark Sky #1), by Amy Braun

Every Heart a Doorway, by Seanan McGuire

AND THAT’S A WRAP!

Have any fun stories you’d like to share?  How about book recs?  Music?  Funny Disney spoof videos?  Adorable animals doing adorable things?!  Feel free to share down below–or link me to your own weekly wrap up!

Until next time, happy book-ing!

New Sig

6 thoughts on “Sunday Post (#23)

    • Oh noes! Bahahaha it does sort of have a creepy/dark feel to it, but I’m so sorry it scares you! *grump* That was definitely not my intention!

      And thank you, I’ll pass your message along to the husband! ❤

      Like

    • Right?! I’ve been seeing it around a lot, too, and was really interested in picking it up…so I was super excited when the publisher approached me for a review! WIN! Haha, happy book-ing to you, Molly!

      Like

  1. Oh my, six people, haha. That does sound rather disappointing. But apparently your school wasn’t very good at handing out memos for anything since hardly anyone knew about the time capsule and hardly anyone knew about the reunion o.0 That’s cool that you had fun reading the letters though 🙂

    Btw I like this Starset song! I just recently started listening to them because someone else recommended them 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • LOL right?! It was actually quite a mess. We had a few people step up to the plate something like 3? months ago to try to get a plan in motion for our reunion, because the school decided last year was the last one they’d be going all out on. But…nobody?! seemed interested. Nobody responded. Nobody helped. So those people just sort of gave up. And then–like with a WEEK to go before the reunion–suddenly EVERYBODY decided we needed to do something (and by everybody, I mean…those who actually showed up that night) I just don’t even know what the heck with my class.

      One of my coworkers recommended them to me a while back and I just ADOOOOORE them so much!

      Like

Leave a Reply

