Booking the Book Criminals

If you’re a book addict, you already know:  books do bad things.  And we, dedicated masochists that we are, LET them–with no more than a slap on the wrist and, very rarely, a stern “bad form!”

Well, NO MORE!  I’m taking a stand!  It’s time to crack down on these criminals.  It’s time for these books to be booked.  It’s time for

Book Jail

(it’s also time for me to stop trying to be punny, because penguins, that was terrible!)

BookJailedBookJailed2BookJailed3BookJailed4

There you have it–just a few of the books I’ve locked up, and why!

What reads would YOU put in book jail?!  Feel free to leave your thoughts below!

Until next time, penguins, I’ll be keeping your reading worlds safe–apprehending book criminals one page at a time!

(okay, seriously, someone help me–my puns are suffering!)

New Sig

17 thoughts on “Booking the Book Criminals

    • Obsidian is, admittedly, the only book on this list that I DIDN’T love. XD Whoops? But seriously, I just couldn’t with how much like Twilight it is. It’s ridiculous.

      Haha, I love puns tooooo! The husband, on the other hand, could live the rest of forever without them. XD

      Like

  1. THIS POST IS AMAZING !! ❤ And your puns are hilarious hahaha I love the idea and you should definitely make it a series !
    I cannot agree more on TID, that made me go back on all the things I said about love triangles, ugh !
    And I'm glad I'm not the only one who wasn't pleased with Obsidan !!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is so awesome! I really need to put several books in book jail. I keep seeing The Night Circus everywhere, I really need to pick that one up. Your puns are fine (keep punning them up :D).

    Liked by 1 person

    • I will pun until I can’t pun no more! XD

      Haha, so glad you enjoyed this post! The Night Circus was the first book I remember picking up solely on whim–and I adooooored it! So yes, I definitely recommend! 😀

      Thank you so much! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

