Stacking the Shelves (#22)

StS

Stacking the Shelves
Hosted by:  Tynga’s Reviews
Description: Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

Find their latest post here!

It’s SATURDAY!!!

And I start my new schedule tomorrow.  Which is AWESOME for my reading, theoretically, because I’m switching to four 10-hour shifts a week…which means an extra day off, which means an extra WHOLE DAY of reading (again, theoretically).  But…it also means my back is going to be in TERRIBLE shape, at least the first week or so.  I have degenerative disk disease and standing up for 8 hours straight is hard enoooooough.  I’m a bit nervous about the 10 hours straight thing, but…I’ve done it before and survived, I WILL SURVIVE THIS!  (and my reading will thrive!)

Recently Received

for blogtours (from netgalley/edelweiss)

Sticks & Stones

How to Keep Rolling After a Fall

Change Places with Me

for review (from edelweiss)

How to Make Out

for review (from book tours)

Midnight Sky (Dark Sky #2)

Recently Downloaded

freebie ebooks

Recently Purchased

ebooks

I Hate Fairyland, Vol. 1: Madly Ever After

(except I bought the series all separately, not in this volume.  So…basically I bought #1-5)

 I just… I really… I have no excuses.  I have no self control.  I have no will power.

What are some of the books YOU picked up/added to your shelves (either real or virtual?)  Let me know below, or link me to your own Stacking the Shelves!

Until next time, happy book-ing!

New Sig

38 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (#22)

  1. Standing for 10 hours sounds so tiring! I have a lot of respect for you, Beth. I hope the shift changes all go well and you can get some extra reading time in ♥

    SO MANY PRETTY BOOKS. I’m super intrigued by Change Places With Me. I also really wanna read More Than This (and anything Patrick Ness tbh because I haven’t read anything by him 🙈). ALSO YAY RAT QUEENS! I loved that. I hope you enjoy 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Awww, you’re such a sweetheart! ❤ Your kind words always mean so so much to me, so thank you. Like I said, the first week or so will probably be the worst…but three days off! YAY! I haven't had that…like…ever? XD

      OH. MY. GOODNESS! You neeeeeeeed to try Patrick Ness, he's SOOOO good at his craft I just adore him! He always goes in such unique, unexpected places with his writing!

      And yuuuuuus! Though…some of the text is suuuuuper small on my computer, and kind of hard to read. I need to find a way to fix that.

      Like

    • The covers for that series were the MAIN draw for me, initially–I adore vibrant, bright colors and whimsical but slightly twisted artwork, so it was a no-brainer to at least try them out!

      Haha, thank you SO much for stopping by, as usual! ❤

      Like

  2. Good luck with work! Standing for so long must be exhausting but YES, you will survive! 😀 x

    I really want to read More Than This, I’ve loved the author’s other books! 🙂

    Enjoy your new books! 🙂

    Kyra @ Blog of a Bookaholic
    My Book Haul!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Sunday Post (#21) | betwixt-the-pages

    • No book addict is a TRUE book addict until self-control goes completely out the window…annnnd conveniently never comes back. XD

      Yes, I do–and hopefully I like it, it’ll be my very first Hoover read!

      Thank you so much for stopping by, Molly! ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

