Loved and Loathed (May 2016)

Penguin2.4

May 2016

I’m sorry, I’m sorry, I…

AM SOOOO NOT SORRY!  I’m obsessed, what can I say!?

Well…besides HELLO!  And welcome to another Loved and Loathed.

Holy penguin beaks, guys–May went by SOOPAH fast, did it not?  I feel like I blinked and POOF!  Gone.  Done.  Over with.  What even IS that?!

I read 12!? books in May.  They are:

–Daisy and the Front Man (Backstage Pass #3), by Rebekah L. Purdy
–Anya and the Shy Guy (Backstage Pass #4), by Suze Winegardner
–Camp Midnight, by Stephen T. Seagle
–Valentina, by S.E. Lynes
–The Cilantro in Apple Pie, by Kimberley Nadine Knights
–The Boy with Words, by C.E. Wilson (technically 2 books in one volume)
–Somebody Stop Ivy Pocket, by Caleb Krisp
–This Old Heart of Mine, by A.J. Compton
–Memories of Ash (The Sunbolt Chronicles #2), by Intisar Khanani
–Tail & Trouble, by Victor Catano
–Grey (The Romany Outcasts #1), by Christi J. Whitney
–Shadow (The Romany Outcasts #2), by Christi J. Whitney

Let’s just dive straight into this thing, shall we?

TBR Challenge Update:

#RockMyTBR Challenge

I am going to TRY to read at least 5 books I already own each month.  In May, I read:

Absolutely none because…ARCs!  And review requests!  And blog tours!  And…absolute madness, I tell you!  MADNESS!

2016 Debut Author Challenge

I’m going to try to read at least 1 debut author every month (maybe more!) In May, I read:

Tail & Trouble, by Victor Catano
The Cilantro in Apple Pie, by Kimberley Nadine Knights
Valentina, by S.E. Lynes

2016 Diverse Reads Challenge

I’m trying to read more diverse books.  I don’t have a specific goal in mind for each month–I’m hoping for at least two, but we’ll see what happens! This also isn’t excluding any other books set for the month that also fit the challenge!  In May, I read:

Anya and the Shy Guy (Backstage Pass #4), by Suze Winegardner
Valentina, by S.E. Lynes
The Cilantro in Apple Pie, by Kimberley Nadine Knights
This Old Heart of Mine, by A.J. Compton
Memories of Ash (The Sunbolt Chronicles #2), by Intisar Khanani
Grey (The Romany Outcasts #1), by Christi J. Whitney
Shadow (The Romany Outcasts #2), by Christi J. Whitney

Loved (5 Penguins):

This Old Heart of Mine

Other things I loved in May:

Through the Looking Glass LIT CUBE

Book Mail!

Loathed (1 Penguins):

None this month!  My streak continues!

What awesome books did YOU read last month?  How are you all doing on any yearly challenges you set for yourself?  Feel free to comment, or link me to your monthly wrap-ups below!

Until next time, happy book-ing!

New Sig

6 thoughts on “Loved and Loathed (May 2016)

  1. Already-owned books, debut author, and diverse book is a PERFECT monthly reading goal. I might just have to steal it. Then again, I’ll probably just go with whatever strikes my fancy, but I’m gonna try!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Right?! I signed on for those challenges for that specific reason, though…I’ve sort of been slacking on the “Already Own” portion the last few months because HELLO, lots of review requests! 😄

      But yus, feel free to snag the idea if you want! 😀

      Like

  2. Pingback: Sunday Post (#20) | betwixt-the-pages

  3. Ahh 12 books is amazing! I’m glad you enjoyed them all 😊 (especially Camp Midnight – that’s not me being bias 😅). Great progress on your challenges too! I should really be doing that #RockMyTBR one because my shelves are full of books I haven’t read.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

