In My Headphones–TAG!

SP3

I was tagged by the ever-wonderful Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews to do this tag.  Thanks, Lauren–my musical penguins thank you for enabling my addiction.

The Rules:

  • List the first 10 songs that come on shuffle (no skipsies).
  • Then write your favorite lyric (or verse) from each song.
  • Tag/link others

The Songs:

The titles link to the song on YouTube in case you want to hear!

Shadows, by Breathe Carolina

All of me is wrapped around you
They will never hold you like I do
A thousand suns will stay and melt
Our shadows into one
Now I want it all

Sleep Baby Sleep, by Broods

Ignorance is torture but your love is right
Tip to tip a gentleman of the night
Feed my fascination a way our skin likes silk
And I’m still filled with wonder you could fool me easily so

A Thousand Years, by Christina Perri

And all along I believed I would find you
Time has brought your heart to me
I have loved you for a thousand years
I’ll love you for a thousand more

Smoke, by PVRIS

You’re just a ghost of blissful feelings,
A cloud of smoke that I keep breathing,
An illusion, I’m losing you to the games in my mind.
I see your face, an apparition,
But now it’s changed,
Shape shifting,
Don’t wanna open my eyes.

Silence and Scars, by Pop Evil

I know I’ve been wrong; I don’t have all the answers
I’m stuck in this hell somewhere in between
What I want and what I need; I don’t have a good reason
Now that you’re gone only silence and scars remain

All of My Days, by Tyler Brown Williams

Oh oh let’s go, nobody knows
Let the wind take us away
Oh wherever we go, I hope that you know
That I’m gonna love you for all of my days

I’ll Follow You, by Shinedown

Yeah the first step is the one you believe in
And the second one might be profound.

I See the Light, by Mandy Moore and Zachary Levi

All those days chasing down a daydream
All those years living in a blur
All that time never truly seeing
Things, the way they were

May I, by Trading Yesterday

May I hold you as you fall to sleep
When the world is closing in
And you can’t breathe here
May I love you, may I be your shield
When no one can be found
May I lay you down

Last Love Song, by ZZ Ward

All these notes and all these words,
Are all that’s left in me,
Bend these pages, count my woes,
One last song to set me free

And that’s it!

I Tag:

Whoever the heckle wants to do this thing!

11 thoughts on “In My Headphones–TAG!

  1. Yay, so glad you did this 😊 I specifically tagged you because I wanted to stalk your music collection and it was just as perfect as I imagined it to be 😍 Breathe Carolina, Pvris, Pop Evil and Shinedown are all so good. Pvris is one of my favourite bands 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Sunday Post (#19) | betwixt-the-pages

Leave a Reply

