Lit-Cube Unboxing (May 2016)

Penguin2.2

Lit-Cube Unboxing (May 2016)

This month’s EPIC THEME OF AWESOME:

Through the Looking Glass

Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews threw a bunch of glitter at my head, dropped to her knees, and BEGGED me to post up pictures of this unboxing so she could sob with jealousy (she’s a masochist, I swear!) and of course I just couldn’t deny her.  I mean honestly–GLITTER!  I can’t say no to the sparkles.

And just LET ME TELL YOU, before we get into this–this month’s box?!?!?! BEYOND.  EPIC.  I am in love with absolutely everything I received, and I just…gah.  GAH!  Yes.

IMG_20160517_132843

Obligatory “ME in the shirt with one of my favorite fictional men” shot.  Because, y’know, I can.

IMG_20160517_130501

What the shirt says!  You can’t really tell because my camera sucks, but the shirt is black and has neon pink text/images.

IMG_20160517_130648

Snackable:  Wonderland-themed cookie from Sweets by Steph

IMG_20160517_130630IMG_20160517_130532IMG_20160517_130559

Exclusive Through the Looking Glass pocket mirror

IMG_20160517_130713

Alice in Wonderland bookmark from Star in My Pocket

IMG_20160517_130946

A letter from the author with custom Alice Takes Back Wonderland graphics!

IMG_20160517_130856

Two! (and I’m not sure I was supposed to get two of these but I GOT TWO and I’m not complaining because they’re freaking adorable) Wonderland 5×7 Art Prints from Star in My Pocket

IMG_20160517_130759IMG_20160517_130815

Exclusive Alice in Wonderland makeup bag (which I will henceforth be using for my diabetic glucometer, because CUUUUTE!)

IMG_20160517_131007

Alice Takes Back Wonderland, by David D. Hammons

After ten years of being told she can’t tell the difference between real life and a fairy tale, Alice finally stops believing in Wonderland. So when the White Rabbit shows up at her house, Alice thinks she’s going crazy.

Only when the White Rabbit kicks her down the rabbit hole does Alice realize that the magical land she visited as a child is real.

But all is not well in Wonderland.

The Ace of Spades has taken over Wonderland and is systematically dismantling all that makes it wonderful. Plain is replacing wondrous, logical is replacing magical, and reason is destroying madness. Alice decides she must help the Mad Hatter and all those fighting to keep Wonderland wonderful.

But how can she face such danger when she is just a girl?

Alice must journey across the stars to unite an army. She discovers that fairy tales are real in the magical world beyond the rabbit hole. But they are not the fairy tales she knows.

Fairy tales have dangers and adventures of their own, and Alice must overcome the trials of these old stories if she wants to unite the lands against Ace.

With the help of Peter Pan, Pinocchio, Snow White and heroes old and new, Alice may have the strength to take back Wonderland.

IMG_20160517_131101

All the goodies together in one shot!

IMG_20160517_132603

And, of course, a not-so-obligatory shot of me OFFICIALLY BEATING my record of books balanced on my head–this time, focusing on a few OTHER retellings.

Interested in subscribing for your own Lit-Cube?  Click the button on the side of my blog!

Until next time, happy book-ing!

New Sig

6 thoughts on “Lit-Cube Unboxing (May 2016)

  1. 😂😂😂

    I’m both heart-eyeing and crying over this post. Everything looks so wonderful! I love your Mad Hatter funk pop. That shirt is soo great too. And those art designs and make up bag is soooo cute. I want everything!

    Also, I don’t think I could balance one book on my head that is an amazing feat!

    Thanks so much for posting this Beth 😄

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Sunday Post (#18) | betwixt-the-pages

  3. Pingback: Loved and Loathed (May 2016) | betwixt-the-pages

Leave a Reply

