Bookish Scavenger Hunt (Tag)

Penguin2.5

I was tagged

by the wonderfully bookish and always entertaining glitterific Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews in this post right overrrrrr here!

It looks like a ton of fun, and I have some free time to spare, SO here weeeee go!

Oh, also–click the picture to go to the book on Goodreads!

Find a book with the letter ‘Z’ in its title or the author’s name.

IMG_20160418_154022

I…might, MAYBE, have a very slight zombie fetish?  Maybe.  Just a tiny one.

Find me a classic.

Yeah, okay, lemme just…uhmmm…lemme just pull one out…

IMG_20160418_154106

KERPLOWEY!

I bet you weren’t expecting that one, were you?  You thought it’d be Pride and Prejudice, didn’t you?  DIDN’T YOU?!  I know you did.  It’s okay.

Find the oldest book on your shelves. 

I just sort of grabbed what I *think* is the oldest (in terms of publication date?) but…I don’t guarantee I grabbed right.

IMG_20160418_154728

Find a book with a key on its cover.

Do you…do you realize how many covers I have with keys on them?  DO YOU?!  It’s… It’s a bit overwhelming, trying to choose.

IMG_20160418_154757

Find something on your shelves that isn’t a book.

IMG_20160418_154914

Pennywise…and a bookish mini tea mug!  Because…uhm…total opposites?  The mug wants you to be friends with books, while Pennywise…wants to… well, eat you.

Find a book with an animal on the cover.

IMG_20160418_155056

Find a book with a girl on its cover.

To whomever came up with these prompts:  You suck at this game.  Honestly, how many books out there DON’T have a girl on the cover?!?!?!?  There aren’t many.

IMG_20160418_155155

Because…she’s an ASSASSIN!

Find a non-YA book.

IMG_20160418_155231

This is definitely NOT a YA.

Find a book with stars on its cover.

IMG_20160418_155318

Stars on the cover, Star in the title…I so win this round!

Find a book with golden letters.

IMG_20160418_155407

This picture sort of suuuuucks..but hey, you can at least tell the letters are gold!

So I fail at wielding a camera…so what?!

I TAG:

Anyone.  Everyone!  You, you, you and you because you all seem bored.  And YOU, because I said so.

And, of course, all the penguins.

New Sig

5 thoughts on “Bookish Scavenger Hunt (Tag)

  1. Pingback: Bookish Scavenger Hunt Tag – Life as a Homeschooled Teen

Leave a Reply

