Sunday Post (#12)

SP

The Sunday Post
Hosted by:  Caffeinated Book Reviewer
Description:  The Sunday Post is a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog. This is your news post, so personalize it! Include as much as you want or as little. Be creative, it can be a vlog or just a showcase of your goodies.

Find their latest post here!

If there’s one thing I’ve learned from the mess this week threw at me, it’s that even the strongest relationships eventually hit a breaking point.

The last few days were rocky, and reading/posting took a backseat to getting myself through the shit storm.  I apologize for that (sort of).  I’m working to get back on track.

In other news, I recently stumbled across a new band AND rediscovered some music I adore but don’t often think about when recommending favorite songs to others, so… let’s start with:

In my Headphones:

Recent Reviews:

Holding Smoke, by Elle Cosimano
Someone Like Him, by Ann Herrick

TEASER REVIEW– The Museum of Heartbreak, by Meg Leder

Currently Reading:

The Map of Bones (The Fire Sermon, #2)

I’m at the 50% mark and I just…I’m having soooo much trouble finding the motivation to finish this?!  Which is soopah depressing, because this book has been one of my most anticipated reads for like a year now, and I just… Ugh.  I dunno.  I feel like NOTHING is happening.  Literally.  So disappointed.

Surviving High School: A Novel

I started this this morning, and I am LOOOOOVING it!  I swear, the main character is me.  With, you know, better hair.  And maybe a smidge more snark.  And less awkwardness in front of cameras.

And that’s a wrap!

What are you guys watching?  Listening to?  Reading?  Again, feel free to (PLEASEPLEASEPLEASE!)

leave me recommendations below!  Feel free to share your own comments, stories, or thoughts down below–or link me to your own weekly wrap up!

Until next time, happy book-ing!

New Sig

15 thoughts on “Sunday Post (#12)

  1. oh, beth, i’m sorry you had a sucky week, i hope it gets better. in terms of recommendations, if you haven’t read it yet and are looking for a cute read to cheer you up, i recommend the graphic novel nimona by noel stevenson!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Lila! It’ll get better–just needs time I think. 🙂

      I have heard Nimona’s really good, but I haven’t had the chance to pick it up yet. It’s on my want to read list, though, so definitely in the future! Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Listening to your musical selections, especially The Memory, and I’m feeling your pain. So sorry you’re going through a tough time right now.

    On another note, thanks so much for reminding me about “Surviving High School.” Just added it to my TBR. What a hilarious cover, and I like Melissa de La Cruz because she wrote the book that was adapted into a TV show I really enjoyed, Witches of East End.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I hope your problems get solved soon and I’m sorry your going throughsome shitty things, life can be a bitch sometimes!
    I discovered twenty one pilots 2 days ago and have been mistening to their songs ON REPEAT, I swear I’m obsessed !
    As for the books, I read Neverwhere, fell in love with Gaiman’s writing and I’m half way through Scarlet and loving it !

    Liked by 1 person

    • UUUUGH, isn’t that the truth?! It’s okay. I just need to take a breath and give it time to work itself out. ❤

      What is your favorite song by them? I haven't heard much of their music, so would love recs.

      Isn't Gaiman's prose gooooorgeous?! I picked up Anansi Boys from him first and just…gah!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m so sorry to hear you’re going through a tough time! I hope things get better – that you feel better – and that you get a tonne of ice cream because that seems to help me. Let me know if you need to talk, okay?

    Surviving High School sounds fun, I’m glad you’re enjoying it!
    I’m reading Crown of Midnight (finally!) and I’m understanding the hype!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank yoooou–it’ll get better. I am of the firm opinion that things happen/work out the way they are meant to; obviously I need to learn something from this, otherwise it wouldn’t have been thrown at me. ❤

      Surviving High School is HILARIOUS. I've been dying to get back to it all day at work, I just can't eeeeven with the amount of sass our MC has.

      Mahgooooosh! I need to get the next book in that series…I've only read through Crown of Midnight myself! XD

      Like

Leave a Reply

