Loved and Loathed (March 2016)

 

Penguin2.4

March 2016

Another month come and gone, and I…have learned pretty much nothing.

I kid, I kid!  Sort of.

But really, March wasn’t anything spectacular on the real-life front.  Because… I have no real life.  It’s ALL fiction, all the time up in this joint!  No, really.  I’m not kidding this time.

Which means a warning is in order.  This is NOT going to be short and sweet, like February was.  I read 16!!! books this month.  Like…wuuuuuuut?!  So let’s break it down.

Loved (5 Penguins):

Equal Parts (Supernova, #1)

The Uninvited

A Monster Calls

The Forbidden Wish

The Cresswell Plot

The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making (Fairyland, #1)

Touch

Jeez, that’s SO MANY!

Loathed (1 Penguins):

Moondancers (The Beautiful Creatures of Beverly Hills #1)

TBR Challenge Update:

#RockMyTBR Challenge

I am going to TRY to read at least 5 books I already own each month.  In March, I read:

Wolfcry (The Kiesha’ra: Volume 4), by Amelia Atwater-Rhodes
The Improbable Theory of Ana and Zak, by Brian Katcher
Spider Game (GhostWalkers #12), by Christine Feehan
Not if I See You First, by Eric Lindstrom
Epitaphs (Echoes #2), by Therin Knite

I mean…I read more, but this completes the challenge so.

2016 Debut Author Challenge

I’m going to try to read at least 1 debut author every month (maybe more!) In March, I read:

The Forbidden Wish, by Jessica Khoury

2016 Diverse Reads Challenge

I’m trying to read more diverse books.  I don’t have a specific goal in mind for each month–I’m hoping for at least two, but we’ll see what happens! This also isn’t excluding any other books set for the month that also fit the challenge!  In March, I read:

The Uninvited, by Cat Winters
Extra Parts (Supernova #1), by Emma Winters

And there you have it!  A not so quick and simple glimpse into my March reads!

What awesome books did YOU read last month?  How are you all doing on any yearly challenges you set for yourself?  Feel free to comment, or link me to your monthly wrap-ups below!

Until next time, happy book-ing!

New Sig

12 thoughts on “Loved and Loathed (March 2016)

  1. “March wasn’t anything spectacular on the real-life front. Because… I have no real life.” Yep, this…. I read thirty books in March so I guess I have even less of a life than you do. LOL

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh noes! I understand though, completely–when I was in college, I didn’t read nearly as much as I wanted to for myself. Reading around school is SO hard! Fingers crossed it eases up on you a little, though–too much stress makes readers Hulk-ish!

      Like

  2. I really want to get my hands on The Forbidden Wish. And I really want to read A Monster Calls. I have an ebook, but I want to get a physical book with the illustrations before I read it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

