The Secret Life of a Book Blogger

Penguin2.5

I was tagged by Lauren over at Wonderless Reviews in this post right HERE!

If you don’t know Lauren yet, you really need to go fix that.  Like, right now.  GO!  I promise this post will still be here when you get back!

(Also, she has a tendency to throw glitter.  It’s sort of like

except, like, all the time! Total win, if you ask me.)

How long have you been a blogger?

According to wordpress, I’ve had this blog for over FIVE YEARS!  I’ve only actively been using it for about one, though.  So… yeah.

At what point do you think you will stop?

LOL no, uhm.  I honestly don’t know?  I guess when I find it’s no longer fun.  Or something.

What is the best thing?

PENGUINS! AND COOKIES! AND CHOCOLATE! AND MUSIC! AND….

Wait, you meant about blogging!  😄

PENGUINS! AND PEOPLE! AND PEOPLE WHO LOVE THE PENGUINS!

Does that answer your question?

What is the worst thing? What do you do to make it okay?

Book.  Haul.  Envy.

LOL this gets me.  This gets me every time.

How long does it take to find/create pictures to use?

Whaaaaaat?! I don’t need pictures. Pshhhhhh, just LOOK AT THE PENGUINS!  Look at the penguins and it’ll aaaaaaall be okay!

Who’s your book crush?

I always come back to Liam.  Always, always, alwaaaaaays.

What author would you like to have on your blog?

Do people legitimately only pick ONE author for this question?! O.o

I just… I don’t know that I should even start listing them off, because we’d be here LITERALLY for the rest of forever, but let’s see…

Natalia Jaster.  Emily Henry.  Sophia Elaine Hanson.

I think right now, they’re top three.

What do you wear when you write your blog?

I live in my pajamas when I’m not working.  So, warm long sleeves (because winter right now) and fuzzy soft pants!

How long does it take you to prepare?

How do you feel about the book blogger community/culture?

CAAAAAAN you feel the LOOOOOOOVE tonight?!  Because I do–it’s EVERYWHERE in this community, and that makes this community awesome.

What do you think one should do to have a successful blog?

Okay, guys–this is gonna be hard!

  1. Write what you want to.
  2. Post it.
  3. Do you like it?  That’s all that matters!
  4. LOOK, YOU’RE A STAR!

Who do you tag?

Lesseeeeeeeeee…

Britt @ Geronimo Reads

Lissy @ Lissy Reads

Samantha @ The Book Disciple

Lola @ Hit or Miss Books

Cat @ They Used to Dance

6 thoughts on “The Secret Life of a Book Blogger

    • I think there must be something in my brain that just, like, immediately loves men who say “darling” because…I’m reading a new book right now, and the… “villain” calls his girl darling, and I just can’t help but meeeeeeelt every. single. time. It’s a HUGE problem! 😄

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

