Bookish (and Not-so-Bookish) Thoughts [#1]

ca149cm-o

Hosted by: Bookishly Boisterous
Description: Bookish (and not so Bookish) Thoughts is a chance for book bloggers to dabble in areas besides books (but those are welcome too). Share your plans for the weekend, a rant on people not using their turn signals in parking lots, or your love of Sunday morning mimosas.

See their latest post here!

1. All books should come with an “inspiration playlist.”  Not because I want to read while listening to the music (I can’t do quite that many things at once!) but because I just think it’s so cool to read a book and then be able to go through and listen to the music that inspired each scene (especially my favorite ones!)

2. I wish I had more people to talk books with in my life.  If you follow me and ever want to rant, rave, obsess over, or share anything bookish-related with me, PLEASE feel free!  You can find all my “find me” links in the sidebar.

3. I am currently reading Queen Mab…and LOVING it.  Click the cover below to go check out the goodreads page:
Queen Mab

4. I am sort of frustrated at how little reading I’ve actually been doing lately.  I read SO MUCH last year; this year, I’m sort of…ehhh?  I don’t know what happened.

5. Criminal Minds (the most recent episode, from last night)–HOW. DARE. YOU!  You monster, you broke my heart into about a bajillion pieces.  Now I’m all nervous about next week.

6. I really need to get back into the swing of blogging consistently.  Like reading, my blogs the last few months have drastically fallen off the face of the map.  Whoops.

7. I really need a vacation.  Too bad traveling is expensive and our car is unreliable.

8. The husband is sick today (he had a fever of 102 when we woke up this morning! YEESH!) so I’m playing nursemaid.  Here’s hoping I don’t ALSO catch it.

9. Confession:  I don’t know what I’m doing half the time.  Which is why I always seem like I’m all over the place.

10. I’m ALWAYS seeking book recs and new music to listen to–so feel free to shoot some my way!

10 thoughts on “Bookish (and Not-so-Bookish) Thoughts [#1]

  1. Hi Beth!

    I wish I had more people to talk books with too! That is the single most important reason I got into blogging! I’m definitely always here for a rant/discussion/etc. as well 😉
    Hope your husband gets better soon! Fingers crossed you don’t catch it.
    Thanks for the follow! Look forward to reading more of your posts!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi, Annika-and thanks for the add on goodreads!

      YAY someone else to run to when books break me! I agree, that’s the main reason I got into blogging, too–the husband reads, but not nearly as much as I do…and he doesn’t let books slaughter him. So. Yeah.

      Ugh, thank you for the good wishes. He’s doing much better, but…well, I guess we’ll see if I pull through with my luck intact!

      ❤ What was the last book you read that hurt you?

      Like

  2. A playlist that comes with books would be so awesome! Also, I’m a new follower but I’m always up for a discussion or rant haha. And ooh I LOVE Criminal Minds, I need to catch up to the most recent episode. And number 9 is also me so don’t worry, you’re not alone haha!

    Like

  3. no.1 – I once read a book (and sorry, I can’t remember which book!) that had an author note about exactly that – the music she listened to whilst writing. I loved that! I also love it when the publisher includes a note in a book about the font they’ve chosen.

    Liked by 1 person

    • OH, that’s awesome! I know that Stephenie Meyer does that–includes somewhere in the book the playlist she listened to while writing. I just think that’s so great–and also, often leads me to new music!

      I don’t know that I’ve ever seen a book with a note about the fonts used… Except maybe Illuminae? But…not that I remember. That would be pretty cool though!

      Thanks so much for stopping by–have a great evening!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

