Sunday Post (#8)

bannerfans_17015749

The Sunday Post
Hosted by:  Caffeinated Book Reviewer
Description:  The Sunday Post is a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog. This is your news post, so personalize it! Include as much as you want or as little. Be creative, it can be a vlog or just a showcase of your goodies.

Find their latest post here!

Hi, bookish peeps!

How are things in all your lives?  I feel like I talk and yak and rant about myself on these posts, but never really hear from YOU, so…let’s change that!

If you WANT to (you know, if you’re not worried I’m being too nosy or something) feel free to answer the following in the comments!

What’s your favorite color RIGHT THIS SECOND?!

Said like that with emphasis because my favorite color is forever shifting.  For instance, right this second, I’d have to say this:

YES, that is a sunrise.  YES, “sunrise” is a color.  At least…it is NOW, okay?!

What was your favorite moment from the last week?!

So.  I chose to wear an inflatable crown to work on my birthday, because WHY NOT?!  Don’t judge me.

11229916_10100665041369013_4122832835323399286_o

One of my favorite regular customers (he calls me Dragon Girl, which is just all sorts of epic in my book!) came in just as I was pulling breakfast out of the oven.  He grabbed a bag, came swaggering up to the counter, and looked at me like “…What?  I’m hungry!”

I made him curtsy for his sausage rolls.  He did it very prettily.

I only wish I’d gotten it on video!  Still, best memory EVAR!

What is the last movie you watched?

The husband and I watched How to Train Your Dragon 2 the other night.  LOVELOVELOVE these movies so much.  Toothless is bae–and maybe part cat.

Recent Reviews:

Not if I See You First, by Eric Lindstrom — 4.5/5 Penguins

The Girl who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of her Own Making, by Catherynne M. Valente — 5/5 Penguins

Night World (No 1), by L.J. Smith — 3.5/5 Penguins

Up Next:

The Cresswell Plot

The Map of Bones (The Fire Sermon, #2)

And that’s a wrap!

Feel free to share your own comments, stories, or thoughts below on anything mentioned here!

Until next time, happy book-ing!

signature

2 thoughts on “Sunday Post (#8)

    • LMAO two colors I don’t especially like usually! Imagine that!

      So far, it IS interesting–the dad’s just a smidge bit obsessive and a LOT creepy. XD

      Thanks so much for stopping by; have a great rest of your day!

      Like

Leave a Reply

