Sunday Post (#6)

bannerfans_17015749

The Sunday Post
Hosted by:  Caffeinated Book Reviewer
Description:  The Sunday Post is a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog. This is your news post, so personalize it! Include as much as you want or as little. Be creative, it can be a vlog or just a showcase of your goodies.

Find their latest post here!

I think I run the SLIGHT chance of forevermore opening these posts with a rant.  I mean…you guys don’t mind, do you?  No?  Are you sure?

Good. Because…this isn’t really a rant, but a plea for explanation.  I’m confused.

I don’t know how much you guys know about my world, so here’s a bit of insight:  I work in a convenience store.  I’m a type 1 diabetic.  I have a coworker who’s been out to get me fired since pretty much the first day she came onto the team.  She hasn’t succeeded yet, but…

Anyway, recently it came to my attention that she was (still) spreading vicious lies and rumors about me to my other coworkers, despite having been told multiple times to knock it off by the boss lady.  I was told she was telling people that the husband and I were “having problems with our marriage” and that another coworker of mine became concerned and went to the boss lady in question about it.  I was told it would be taken care of.

I was NOT told the rest of the story until today, when I worked with said concerned coworker.  Let’s just lay it all out there, yes?

–Apparently I walk home after work *not* because the husband gets off at a different time and can’t pick me up, but because we’re “fighting” on those days.
–I don’t *actually* have diabetes; it’s all just for show, because I’m a big liar face.  Also, the only reason the husband hasn’t divorced me yet is because I use my *fake* diabetes to keep him in our marriage.

I just… I can’t even…Wut?

Moving on.

How are you all?  Have any interesting, confusing, or awesome stories to share with me?  What was your last dream about?  (please, don’t ever EVER ask me about my dreams unless you want to immediately seek professional medical help for my brain–my dreams be weird, y’all.)

Recent Reviews:

The Steep and Thorny Way, by Cat Winters — 5/5 Penguins

The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet, by Bernie Su and Kate Rorick — 4.5/5 Penguins

A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, by Betty Smith — 4/5 Penguins

The Princess Diaries (The Princess Diaries #1), by Meg Cabot — 3/5 Penguins

Currently Reading:

Queen of Someday (Stolen Empire, #1)

And that’s a wrap!

Feel free to share any thoughts or comments below!

Until next time, happy book-ing!

signature

14 thoughts on “Sunday Post (#6)

  1. Stories like this remind me why I’m not a “people person”. Give me my cats any day ;)…Every job has someone like that though. When I was in college, I had a work study job and one of the girls I worked with told my manager that I slept on the job. My manager knew I wasn’t sleeping, luckily, but it still really ticked me off because I was nothing but nice to that girl. But I believe in karma, and it bit this girl in the butt, and it’ll bite your coworker’s too.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Liebster Award! – Reader's Anonymous

  3. Evil, gossip-stirring bitches suck. Evil gossip-stirring bitches at work are the WORST–there’s no escaping them. I’m so sorry you have to endure this. I bet if/when you confront her, she denies everything and makes it seem as if you’re the one with the problem. If I seem to be speaking from experience on this, it’s true, I am.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

