Thursday Tracks (#18)

bannerfans_17001556

THURSDAY TRACKS
HOSTED BY:  GONE WITH THE WORDS
DESCRIPTION: THURSDAY TRACKS IS A MUSICAL MEME. ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IS FEATURE A SONG AND/OR VIDEO YOU’VE BEEN ENJOYING RECENTLY, OR EVEN PAIR A BOOK AND A SONG THAT GO WELL TOGETHER.

Find their latest post here!


The Night We Met, by Lord Huron
Book I’d pair this song with:

The Love That Split the World

Reasons: 
“I had all and then most of you, some and now none of you
Take me back to the night we met
I don’t know what I’m supposed to do, haunted by the ghost of you
Oh take me back to the night we met”


Fear, by Blue October
Book I’d pair this song with:

Symptoms of Being Human

Reasons:  I feel like Riley might appreciate this song, particularly near the end of this read.

And there you have it!  What do you guys think of my picks this week?  Do you agree or disagree with them?  Let me know in the comments, or link me to your own Thursday Tracks!

Until next time, happy book-ing!

signature

Leave a Reply

