Thursday Tracks (#13)

bannerfans_17001556

THURSDAY TRACKS
HOSTED BY:  GONE WITH THE WORDS
DESCRIPTION: THURSDAY TRACKS IS A MUSICAL MEME. ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IS FEATURE A SONG AND/OR VIDEO YOU’VE BEEN ENJOYING RECENTLY, OR EVEN PAIR A BOOK AND A SONG THAT GO WELL TOGETHER.

Find their latest post here!


Who You are Without Me, by Kate Voegele
Book I’d pair with this song:

6148028

Reasons:  Katniss never wanted to BE the Mockingjay.  She never wanted to be a symbol of the revolution.  She just wanted to be, and be safe.


Thriller, by Michael Jackson
Book I’d pair with this song:

2808945

Reasons: Have you MET the Other Mother?  Because…that’s explanation enough I think.


Come Back When You Can, by Barcelona
Book I’d pair with this song:

1601100

Reasons: As much as I ADORE this book (and movie)…I hate them just the same.  This song brought back all those feels.  Sobbing!  Sobbing so hard!


Smoke, by Pvris
Book I’d pair with this song:

17734016

Reasons: I mean…not so much on the romance I don’t think, but this song?  Fits Lenny and Duran’s relationship to a T.


As it Seems, by Lily Kershaw
Book I’d pair with this song:

12232938

Reasons: I feel like this just might be Susie’s favorite song.  I dunno…it’s just a hunch.

And there you have it!  What do you guys think of my picks this week?  Do you agree or disagree with them?  Let me know in the comments, or link me to your own Thursday Tracks!

Until next time, happy book-ing, and…

signature

Leave a Reply

