Encouraging Thunder Award

SO MANY thanks to Calliope the Book Goddess for the lovely nomination!

Encouraging Thunder Award

Go check out her blog if you haven’t already!

The Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Post the Encouraging Thunder logo. It’s here.
  • Mention your purpose in blogging.
  • Nominate others for the award.

Mention your purpose in blogging….

The phrasing of that makes it sound as if I’m going to be graded on my answer! “In essay form, no less than 1000 words, please describe to the room WHY IT IS you blog.”

Okay, maybe that’s a bit absurd, but honestly? I feel like my purpose is probably the same as EVERYBODY ELSE’S out there in book world!  I mean, don’t get me wrong, my husband reads!  But… I majored in English/Lit, where he majored in Political Science.  He reads, yes.  But he doesn’t REEEEEEAD, you get me?

So when I discovered booklr on tumblr (and then came right along to wordpress! plus twitter…netgalley…about a dozen other bookish places…I’m obsessed!) I immediately knew I needed to be part of it.  I mean… who, out of all of us, DOESN’T want to rant and rave and throw heavy books at other people?!

I just love this community–and all of YOU, for putting up with my rambles!  😀

My Nominations:

Thanks so much for stopping by!  Until next time, happy book-ing!

2 thoughts on “Encouraging Thunder Award

Leave a Reply

