Book Outlet Haul

Recently, the awesomely fantastic Book Outlet had a PHENOMENAL book sale–fittingly called Booktober.  OF COURSE, I had to jump all over that (despite my husband’s intense judgement, because hello, books!)

Without further ado, and with some pictures, here are all the books I got (for $33 with shipping!  I think I shopped well, all things considered.)

IMG_20151104_131831

IMG_20151104_131900

The Leviathan Trilogy, by Scott Westerfeld:
Leviathan
Behemoth
Goliath
The Skinjacker Trilogy, by Neal Shusterman:
Everlost
Everwild
Everfound

I can’t even explain how excited I am about BOTH of these.  I LOVE myself some steampunk, so Leviathan was a given (also, $10 for the box set?!  There’s no way I could pass that up.)  Skinjackers was ALSO only $10 for the set….and I loved UnWind, which I read recently.  I can’t wait to dive into these!

IMG_20151104_132216IMG_20151104_132025

Lovely, Dark and Deep by Amy McNamara
Because it just sounds so good?  Also, the nod to Robert Frost in the title is lovely, and the cover is absolutely gorgeous–like, more than the picture lets on!

IMG_20151104_132037

Of Beast and Beauty, by Stacey Jay
Because Beauty and the Beast is BAE, dangit!  Also, I have a SLIGHT obsession with retellings.

IMG_20151104_132050

The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet, by Bernie Su and Kate Rorick
I watched the entirety of this youtube series within like……a few days?!  And then needed more.  I’ll probably pick up the sister book to this, as well, for Lydia.  Because DAMN, I loved Lydia in the youtube vids!  Also, Pride and Prejudice is my other bae.

IMG_20151104_132120

Second Star, by Alyssa B. Sheinmel
Annnnd… Again, retelling.  Also, Peter Pan is my other other OTHER bae.

Have you guys read any of these?  If so, what did you think of them?!  Let me know your thoughts below!

Until next time, happy book-ing!

Leave a Reply

